Jump to content


  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Feedback



About teddy

  • Rank
    Thrift Store 7"
  • Birthday November 10

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    philly area
  • Interests
    Basement and Superheaven

Recent Profile Visitors

2,032 profile views
  1. Everything on my Content I Posted in page is gone.
  2. Yeah still a lot of time left.
  3. Personally wish they would've put out a new song with a video but still.
  4. New Song that they seemed to be messing around with in their videos. I like.
  5. Vinyl Pre-Order is Up http://www.golfwang.com/sffb-limited-lp-vinyl-download-bundle/
  6. Citizen - As You Please For their third album As You Please, Citizen is looking inward. Pairing up again with longtime producer Will Yip, the band presents twelve songs that fuse aspects of their entire catalog into one neoteric whole. While the cathartic melancholy of their debut Youth and the jarring intensity of 2015’s Everybody is Going to Heaven are both present, the most welcome addition to Citizen’s arsenal on As You Please is the range of auxiliary instrumentation and sonic experimentation on the album. This is most notable on “In the Middle of it All,” where vocalist Mat Kerekes is sampled singing the song title in a modulated, haunting chorus that echoes throughout the song. The addition of organs and unconventional drum effects on songs like “You Are A Star” and “Medicine” create shifting emphases on tension and frailty, while the huge choruses of songs like opener “Jet” and “I Forgive No One” are reminders that while Citizen dove headfirst into uncharted territory with their new album, the band is still as good as ever at writing emotionally-charged anthems. As You Please presents Citizen’s vision at the most focused it has ever been - it is delicately crafted to provoke at every moment. Deluxe Box Set LP includes: - Limited Edition red/white mix swirl vinyl exclusive to box set - Limited Edition red mixtape with remixed songs & other curiosities - A-1 24" x 33" Movie Sized As You Please Poster - As You Please Dice, Enamel Pin & Carrying Bag Deluxe Double Cassette includes: - Full As You Please album on gold cassette - Bonus mixtape with remixed songs & other curiosities. Tracklist: Jet In the Middle Of It All As You Please Medicine Ugly Luck World Fever Days Control Discrete Routine I Forgive No One You Are a Star Flowerchild ----FIRST PRESS VARIANTS ---- 500 Red/White A/B Mix (Box Set Exclusive) 1000 Blood Red w/ Bone/Black Splatter (RFC Store Exclusive) 1000 Blue/Orange A/B (Cooking Vinyl & UK/EU Stores) 1000 Mustard w/ Red Splatter (Band Exclusive) 1000 Bone w/ Purple/Gold Splatter (Indie Retail) 3500 Black-in-Clear Color-in-Color (General Retail) ----------------------------------------------------- Red/White A/B Mix (Box Set Exclusive) 1. http://www.runforcoverrecords.com/products/597157-citizen-as-you-please Blood Red w/ Bone/Black Splatter (RFC Store Exclusive) 1. http://www.runforcoverrecords.com/products/597157-citizen-as-you-please Clear with Black Swirl 1. https://www.amazon.com/As-You-Please-Color-Vinyl/dp/B0749Z8M2V 2. https://smartpunkshop.com/collections/pre-orders/products/citizen-as-you-please 3. http://www.runforcoverrecords.com/products/597157-citizen-as-you-please 4. http://www.bullmoose.com/p/25571681/citizen-as-you-please-clear-w-black-swirl-vinyl-color-vinyl-24-poster + POSTER 5. https://www.impericon.com/en/citizen-as-you-please-black-clear-colored-lp.html (europe) Orange/Blue Swirl 1. https://monkeyboyrecords.co.uk/products/citizen-as-you-please-vinyl (UK) 2. https://www.banquetrecords.com/citizen/as-you-please/811774027649 (uk) 3. http://www.vinyltap.co.uk/as-you-please-330762 (uk) 4. http://www.saturn.de/de/product/_citizen-as-you-please-colored-vinyl-rock-vinyl-2316619.html (germany) 5. https://artistfirst.com.au/products/as-you-please-lp (australia) Bone w/ Purple/Gold Splatter (Indie Retail) 1. http://www.bullmoose.com/p/25743912/citizen-as-you-please-bone-w-purple-gold-splatter-indie-exclusive 2. local record stores to your area unknown, but prob retail clear-black 1. https://www.merchbar.com/hard-rock-metal/citizen/citizen-as-you-please-vinyl-record-463012 Mustard w/ Red Splatter (Band Exclusive) TBD
  7. Unpeeled features twenty-one tracks: eighteen curated songs from their past four albums plus three reimagined versions of existing songs. The new album was recorded over a series of intimate shows in cities including Los Angeles, Washington DC, and Nashville where the band performed in a stripped down arrangement with a string quartet and additional percussion. Check out the Matt on the inspiration behind the album: “Many times you’re adding sonic layers looking for something to hide behind, and what you don’t realize is that that vulnerability and that nakedness might be the most compelling and interesting thing about the song.” PRE-ORDER HERE: http://shop.cagetheelephant.com/ Tracklist: 01 Cry Baby 02 Whole Wide World 03 Sweetie Little Jean 04 Spiderhead 05 Take It Or Leave It 06 Too Late To Say goodbye 07 Punchin' Bag 08 Shake Me Down 09 Telescope 10 Instant Crush 11 Trouble 12 Ain't No Rest For The Wicked 13 Rubber Ball 14 Aberdeen 15 Golden Brown 16 Cold Cold Cold 17 How Are You True 18 Come A Little Closer 19 Back Against The Wall 20 Cigarette Daydreams 21 Right Before My Eyes
  8. Turnover - Good Nature (8/25)

    Picked up the tricolor. Learned my lesson by sleeping on PV.
  9. Turnover - Good Nature (8/25)

    Wasn't into PV when it first released so I never got it but it's grown on me quite a bit since so I'll have to check this out.