Jump to content

jerseypride

Members
  • Content count

    785
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1
  • Feedback

    100%

jerseypride last won the day on August 5 2012

jerseypride had the most liked content!

3 Followers

About jerseypride

  • Rank
    Repress

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    NJ
  1. PAX-AM Records (Ryan Adams)

    He mentioned on social media that he scrapped all of the recent tracks he's been working on. I wouldn't be surprised if he bails on this 7".
  2. Adding Banquet Records UK. Any admins want to weigh in on whether we can pin this post?
  3. Let's keep this going.
  4. The Vinyl Deals Thread (non-Amazon)

    Elvis Costello, My Flame Burns Blue 2xLP: $12.66 (free shipping) from import cds: https://www.ebay.com/itm/Elvis-Costello-My-Flame-Burns-Blue-Blue-Vinyl-CCVinyl-Exclusive-New-V/132083011123?_trkparms=pageci%3A9df0be53-2d1a-11e8-a98c-74dbd1802c4f|parentrq%3A49209fec1620ab6bf8cdfad0fffe982e|iid%3A1&_trksid=p2481888.c100675.m4236
  5. I know there are scattered threads mentioning these but I think a pinned thread with a master list would be a great resource. I can keep adding to the first post so all the links are in one spot. I think this would be easier the going through the 18 pages of the main record store thread (since most of those stores in that thread don't have online inventories). Vintage Vinyl (NJ): https://vvinyl.com/shop/ Twist and Shout (Denver): https://www.twistandshout.com/ Reckless (Chicago): https://reckless.com/ Vinyl Hub (Collection of Stores): https://www.vinylhub.com/ Vinyl Edge (Houston, TX): http://www.vinaledge.com/ 1234go - oakland: http://catalog.1234gorecords.com/ Plaid Room (OH): https://www.plaidroomrecords.com/ Ear Candy - Missoula, MT: https://earcandymusic.biz/ Waterloo Records - Austin, TX: https://waterloorecords.com/ Breakaway Records - Austin, TX: https://www.discogs.com/seller/breakawayrecords/profile End of an Ear - Austin, TX: https://www.ebay.com/sch/endofanear/m.html?_adv=1&_dmd=1&_in_kw=1&_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1 Park Ave. CDs (Orlando, FL) - Amazon, eBay, Discogs. Looney Tunes - West Babylon, NY: http://ltcds.com/ Acoustic Sounds: http://store.acousticsounds.com Soundstage Direct: https://www.soundstagedirect.com Dusty Groove (Chicago): http://www.dustygroove.com Euclid (NOLA/STL): http://www.euclidrecords.com Record exchange (STL): http://www.recordexchangestl.com Bull Moose (Maine/NH): http://www.bullmoose.com/ Sound of Vinyl: https://thesoundofvinyl.us/ Amoeba (L.A.): https://www.amoeba.com Banquet Records (UK): https://www.banquetrecords.com/ Newbury Comics (New England): https://www.newburycomics.com/ FYE: https://www.fye.com Dr. Strange: http://www.drstrange.com Electric Fetus (MN): https://www.electricfetus.com Let's keep adding.
  6. Reviving this thread since I’m heading to the Rock Hall induction next month. Is FYE a decent shop for used LPs? I’d also love suggestions for neighborhoods for eating and good beer. From what I’ve heard Ohio City has a pretty cool vibe.
  7. Elvis Costello, Imperial Bedroom @ $12.36 https://www.amazon.com/Imperial-Bedroom-LP-Elvis-Costello/dp/B013HYQ392/ref=tmm_vnl_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1520023134&sr=8-2
  8. Best US cities for record stores?

    Totally agree with this. Dusty Groove, Shugga and Reckless are all walking distance from each other and Chicago is such fun city and pretty affordable.
  9. https://georgeharrison.shop.bravadousa.com/concert-for-george.html 4-LP VINYL TRACK LISTING Side 1 1. Sarve Shaam – Traditional Prayer 2. Your Eyes - Anoushka Shankar 3. The Inner Light - Jeff Lynne & Anoushka Shankar Side 2 1. Arpan - Conducted by Anoushka Shankar Side 3 2. The Lumberjack Song – Monty Python with Tom Hanks 3. Sit On My Face – Monty Python 4. I Want To Tell You - Jeff Lynne 5. If I Needed Someone - Eric Clapton 6. Old Brown Shoe - Gary Brooker 7. Give Me Love - Jeff Lynne Side 4 1. Beware Of Darkness - Eric Clapton 2. Here Comes The Sun - Joe Brown 3. That’s The Way It Goes - Joe Brown 4. Horse To The Water – Jools Holland & Sam Brown 5. Taxman - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers Side 5 1. I Need You - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers 2. Handle With Care - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers with Jeff Lynne & Dhani Harrison 3. Isn’t It A Pity - Billy Preston 4. Photograph - Ringo Starr Side 6 1. Honey Don’t - Ringo Starr 2. For You Blue - Paul McCartney 3. Something - Paul McCartney & Eric Clapton 4. All Things Must Pass - Paul McCartney 5. While My Guitar Gently Weeps - Paul McCartney & Eric Clapton Side 7 1. My Sweet Lord - Billy Preston 2. Wah Wah - Eric Clapton & Band 3. I’ll See You In My Dreams - Joe Brown Side 8 Etched vinyl with mandala design
  10. Split 7" with Daddy Issues has been repressed by Infinity Cat. Limited to 300 copies: http://infinitycatrecordings.merchcave.com/product/daddy-issueswhite-reaper-split-7/
  11. PO: Brian Fallon, Sleepwalkers

    Banquet just corrected its listing to clarify that "/300" actually means their allotment of a larger pressing.
  12. PO: Brian Fallon, Sleepwalkers

    Red Euro "indie" pressing /300: https://www.banquetrecords.com/brian-fallon/sleepwalkers/brianfallonLP2
  13. PO: Brian Fallon, Sleepwalkers

    European Preorder is Up (double black vinyl) https://shop.virginemi.com/brianfallon/ Two German distros are also carrying the Euro version with a colored 7" /500 https://greenhell.de/navi.php?a=78692&lang=eng (ships to US) https://www.flight13.com/details/brian-fallon-the-howling-weather-sleepwalkers-128547 (does not ship to US) I'll also update the original post.
×