Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Silly Symphony'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support
  • One Member Club's All posts must be exactly THREE words.


  • Vinyl Releases

Found 1 result

  1. Not sure if this is anyone's cup of tea on here but it seems like an awesome thing for Disney collectors. I don't have the money to drop on it personally as it is rather pricey but some might be interested. http://www.disneymusicemporium.com/rgshop/silly-symphony-collection/ The Silly Symphony Collection will include a free digital download with purchase of the box set and will retail for $399.98. Each guest who pre-orders The Silly Symphony Collection will receive a free limited edition 10” vinyl single featuring “The Skeleton Dance” on the A side and “Three Little Pigs” on the B side. The Silly Symphony Collection is a first-of-its-kind box set from Walt Disney Records and Fairfax Classics featuring the complete restored soundtracks from all 75 Silly Symphony shorts from 1929-1939, with more than 8 hours of music over 16 vinyl LPs. The limited edition collection is housed in 8 tip-on gatefold jackets with original animation art in a beautifully constructed foil-stamped and numbered slipcase. Soundtracks of Disney classics such as The Skeleton Dance by Carl Stalling, Three Little Pigs by Frank Churchill, and Donald Duck’s debut The Wise Little Hen by Leigh Harline will be presented in full for the first time ever on record. Each gatefold jacket includes detailed liner notes for every short by Disney historians J.B. Kaufman and Russell Merritt, authors of the definitive book on the series, Walt Disney’s Silly Symphonies: A Companion to the Classic Cartoon Series. All pre-orders will ship before the holidays. The Silly Symphony Collection Volume 1: 1929•1930 The Skeleton Dance El Terrible Toreador Springtime Hell’s Bells The Merry Dwarfs Summer Autumn Cannibal Capers Night Frolicking Fish Arctic Antics Midnight In A Toy Shop Volume 2: 1930•1931 Monkey Melodies Winter Playful Pan Birds of a Feather Mother Goose Melodies The China Plate The Busy Beavers The Cat’s Out Egyptian Melodies The Clock Store The Spider And The Fly Volume 3: 1931•1933 The Fox Hunt The Ugly Duckling The Bird Store The Bears and the Bees Just Dogs Flowers and Trees Bugs In Love King Neptune Babes In The Woods Santa’s Workshop Birds In The Spring Father Noah’s Ark Volume 4: 1933•1934 Three Little Pigs Old King Cole Lullaby Land The Pied Piper The China Shop The Night Before Christmas Grasshopper and the Ants The Big Bad Wolf Volume 5: 1934•1935 Funny Little Bunnies The Flying Mouse The Wise Little Hen Peculiar Penguins The Goddess of Spring The Tortoise and the Hare The Golden Touch The Robber Kitten Volume 6: 1935•1936 Water Babies The Cookie Carnival Who Killed Cock Robin? Music Land Three Orphan Kittens Cock O’ The Walk Three Little Wolves Elmer Elephant Volume 7: 1935•1937 Broken Toys Toby Tortoise Returns Three Blind Mouseketeers The Country Cousin Mother Pluto More Kittens Woodland Café Little Hiawatha Volume 8: 1937•1939 The Old Mill Wynken, Blynken & Nod Moth and the Flame Merbabies Farmyard Symphony Mother Goose Goes Hollywood The Practical Pig The Ugly Duckling