Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

  • Feedback


N8TRU last won the day on October 17 2019

N8TRU had the most liked content!

1 Follower

About N8TRU

  • Rank

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Delaware, United States

Recent Profile Visitors

4,390 profile views
  1. Is it worth $14 for 1 song? I assume 1 song since it's not on Discogs.
  2. I would bet on 12 noon EST but they didn't specify in the email like they normally do
  3. https://www.royalcoda.com/product/compassion-vinyl-record-test-press If you wanna drop $150 on a test press now's the time
  4. Mobile only ticket entry with matching ID, no transfers, all sales final, how hard is it? LiveNation and Ticketmaster don't want to stop scalpers.
  5. https://merchnow.com/catalogs/silent-planet Unfortunately these were moved to Merchnever and are no longer available from their official Absolute Merch webstore.
  6. I think my max is $25. My wife and I would love to own their discography but there's no way I can justify that much...it's just crazy.
  7. We all saw her twitter pic in 2010, who cares?
  8. I just bought the black for $16 new. What's up with these $40 price tags I'm seeing???
  9. I saw Burial Waves play their first show tonight. Members of We Were Black Clouds, a bunch of other bands, and fronted by Kyle of Pianos Become the Teeth. They were pretty good, not quite as refined as PBTT, but I'd definitely recommend keeping an eye on them for an upcoming EP/LP (they played 6 songs over 30 minutes) or even catching their next show in D.C. if you're in that area. They opened for Slow Crush and Grivo which was a no brainer for me to attend.
  10. I reached out to their customer service and this is a known issue. For those that don't know it's not an email issue and it's directly a problem within discogs.com. I guess they're working on resolving it.
  11. I got my shipping notification today. My memory said these weren't going to be out for a while but the website said vinyl was expected to ship around of the day release. Stoked either way! Less than 10 of each left if you want one.
  12. Delayed until March 2020 now. I'm not surprised THR is pulling a stunt like this. It doesn't take this long to press anything and they're definitely being sketchy.
  13. Tape and vinyl came in today. Incredible packaging. GITD sounds great and beat the stereotype. If you haven't gotten this yet I totally recommend it.
  14. https://www.secretcityrecords.com/shop/shadow-offering/ "Braids have been taking the time and space necessary for little miracles to occur. Burrowed in their Montreal studio, the band has spent the better part of three years crafting Shadow Offering, their 4th album, due out in April 2020 via their new label home, Secret City. No longer riding the novelty of youth, the band deliberately took time to recommit to themselves and their craft, and channel new energy into their music. Typically opting for a private and insular creation process, the friendship between the four saw the band sharing their songs with Chris Walla (Death Cab For Cutie), and naturally resulted in Walla co-producing and engineering Shadow Offering. Pushing the band out of their comfort zone, he at once broke and unified the band’s dynamic, unearthing individual creative energy long buried over the years. With a new sense of confidence, listeners will find Braids at their most personal, unabashedly flexing through their new music. A luscious and expansive release, Shadow Offering leads us through a sonic tapestry of narrative. With heart-breaking honesty and precision, listeners traverse a nuanced and complicated world: one full of beautiful contradiction. Although the album directs itself at the failures of people to love and be loved, it also seeks to restore justice and attain blissful union. Its arc crests through the dark towards the light and learns how to dance with the dizzying rhythms of the heart. The songs bubble, sustain, dissolve, expand, retract. Braids, comprised of Raphaelle Standell-Preston, Austin Tufts and Taylor Smith, are a Montreal-based three-piece. Formed in 2007 in Alberta, they have solidified a decade-long reputation for their musical ingenuity and established themselves as one of Canada’s most acclaimed art rock bands. CD: 4-panels Digipak with folded lyric poster LP: 12’’ Opaque Red Vinyl in Standard Jacket with Matte finish, with gloss and embossed effect. incl. Printed Inner Sleeve with Lyrics. Digital download included."