Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

  • Feedback


Olsvik last won the day on May 21 2014

Olsvik had the most liked content!

1 Follower

About Olsvik

  • Rank
    Double LP
  • Birthday 10/06/1988

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location

Recent Profile Visitors

9,807 profile views
  1. so uh..who's gonna rip this so I can listen to it?
  2. I want a new print but the current 3 fit perfectly on my wall 😧
  3. Three Sheets To The Wind when 😪
  4. Heavy into this record lately https://lightintheattic.net/releases/2534-time-and-place
  5. Patiently waiting for that Shabaka record. Throwing out some 2020 jazz recs in the meantime: Moses Boyd - Dark Matter Jeff Parker - Suite for Max Brown Wildflower - Season 2 Kamaal Williams - Live at Dekmantel Festival
  6. standard: https://www.hellomerch.com/collections/failure/products/failure-1992-1996-vinyl-box-set signed: https://www.hellomerch.com/collections/failure/products/signed-failure-1992-1996-vinyl-box-set Comfort 12" Black Vinyl 1. Submission 2. Macaque 3. Something 4. Screen Man 5. Swallow 6. Muffled Snaps 7. Kindred 8. Pro-Catastrophe 9. Princess 10. Salt Wound Magnified 12" Black Vinyl: 1. Let It Drip 2. Moth 3. Frogs 4. Bernie 5. Magnified 6. Wonderful Life 7. Undone 8. Wet Gravity 9. Empty Friend 10. Small Crimes Fantastic Planet 12" Black Double Vinyl: 1. Saturday Saviour 2. Sergeant Politeness 3. Segue 1 4. Smoking Umbrellas 5. Pillowhead 6. Blank 7. Segue 2 8. Dirty Blue Balloons 9. Solaris 10. Pitiful 11. Leo 12. Segue 3 13. The Nurse Who Loved Me 14. Another Space Song 15. Stuck On You 16. Heliotropic 17. Daylight Outtakes (not listed in sequence) 12" Black Vinyl: Petting the Carpet You’re Too Much * Gone Lunch * Pennies * Rat Sack * Wake Up Count My Eyes * Comfort * Solaris 2014 * - Previously unreleased Dec. 16, 2019, LOS ANGELES – Failure perform their first three albums, Comfort, Magnified and Fantastic Planet, in their entirety in a trio of July residencies: July 9 to 11 at Chicago’s Thalia Hall, July 16 to 18 at The Echoplex in Los Angeles and July 23 to 25 at New York City’s Bowery Ballroom. The band, who will be playing Comfort and Magnified front-to-back for the first time ever in a live setting, have simultaneously announced the April 7 release of FAILURE 1992-1996, a four-piece vinyl box set featuring the three ‘90s-era albums. With the original masters finally being unearthed, Comfort, Magnified and Fantastic Planet have been meticulously restored, remixed, and remastered by Ken Andrews to a new level of sonic fidelity that eclipses all previous iterations of the band’s early work. “Almost everything people have heard from these albums has been sourced from 16bit digital files made in the ‘90s, which was state of the art at the time,” explains Andrews. “But when we found out we were getting our hands on the original analog master tapes, and with all the confusion and lack of quality control on several of the previous iterations, we set out to create the definitive versions of Comfort, Magnified and Fantastic Planet. Everything has been sourced directly from first generation multitrack and stereo master tapes. This is us finally getting to present our early work the way we’ve always wanted to.” In addition to all the originally released songs from the three albums, the band has discovered several unreleased songs which have also been restored and will be included in the box set.
  7. TRACK LISTING 1. Statement of freedom 2. Swaying leaves and scattering breath 3. A faint new world 4. Rhythm 5. Marginalized thread 6. HIKARI 7. Eternal memories and reincarnation 8. Fingerprint mark 9. Dawn and gaze 10. Memories and the limit 11. A step in the morning glow https://www.temporaryresidence.com/collections/envy/products/trr341
  8. Any word on if this is instrumental or new vocalist? oh apparently Fukagawa rejoined the band