Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Feedback


About mfalcons

  • Birthday 06/06/1969

Recent Profile Visitors

3,318 profile views
  1. The Cacophony Splatter Vinyl Bundle already sold out. Happy to have secured a copy!
  2. I quote everything and add that I couldn't resist pushing that fucking button.
  3. I put in the cart a double lp to see the shipping cost...
  4. Whoa... shipping to my country is $62. That's insane 😱
  5. Unfortunately they ship from UK and I will have to pay taxes here in Italy.
  6. I am looking for a online European store that sells the splatter version.
  7. Pixies Live In Brixton Box Set - limited indies only 180g translucent red, orange, green, blue splatter 8lp + 24pp booklet + poster boxset - limited 180g translucent red, orange, green, blue 8lp + 24pp booklet + poster boxset 11 years after their acrimonious split, Pixies returned for an acclaimed sold-out reunion tour. ‘Live In Brixton’ brings together the complete recordings of all four shows from Pixies’ legendary run at the iconic London venue. Available on vinyl for the very first time, each show is pressed on two heavyweight 180g vinyl and housed in a wide spine sleeve with printed inner bags. This special edition version is pressed on clear vinyl with coloured splatters and is exclusive to indie retailers. Each show has been newly mastered for this release by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering at AIR. Includes a 24-page booklet featuring photographs and new artwork, plus memories and paraphernalia from fans who attended the Brixton gigs. Also includes a 68cm x 48cm fold-out poster featuring the new ‘Live In Brixton’ boxset artwork. All housed within a deluxe slipcase box featuring silver foil detailing. Expected Release: 28th Jan 2022 Official Retailers: http://smarturl.it/PixiesLiveInBrixton
  8. Lambchop - Showtunes (Release date: 5/21/2021) City Slang: https://shop.cityslang.com/collections/lambchop (EU) - White - Bundle option available Merge Records: https://www.mergerecords.com/product/showtunes (USA) - Translucent Orange - Bundle option available Grimey's: https://www.grimeys.com/preorders/lambchop-showtunes - Clear with orange & white swirl vinyl signed by Kurt Wagner available exclusively via Grimey’s. Limited to 300 copies. The new album from Nashville's finest evolves from years of experimental compositions written by bandleader Kurt Wagner on the piano (a first for the lauded song-writer). It's described by the artist as almost a post-modern twist on the American Songbook/ballad genre. Think of it almost like the cosmic cousin to the likes of early Randy Newman, Tom Waits, Gershwin, etc. This also marks the first-time use of a new back-up group that includes James McNew (Yo La Tengo), Ryan Olson (Gayngs), Andrew Broder, producer Twit One, Eric Slick (Dr. Dog) and others. This switch-up revisits the original Lambchop motto that “anyone could be part of Lambchop (so long as they behaved themselves)". Showtunes was recorded at Battle Tapes in Nashville with Jeremy Ferguson & album art was once again created by Elise Tyler. With Showtunes, as he has done so many times throughout his varied and fascinating career, in late 2019 Lambchop’s Kurt Wagner was experimenting with something new. He took simple guitar tracks and converted them into midi piano tracks. It was a revelation that from those conversions he was able to manipulate each note and add, subtract, arrange the chords and melody into a form that didn’t have any of the limitations he had with his previous methods of writing with a guitar. Removing these limitations led to a surprising new sound, something akin to show tunes but with edges sanded down and viewed through Kurt’s own specific lens. it’s a genre he was none too fond of with the exceptions of a few Great American Songbook type of stuff or some of the works of artists like Tom Waits, early Randy Newman or even Gershwin or Carmichael. Kurt always wanted to make songs with a similar feel.
  9. Slint: https://www.recordsonvinyl.nl/products/slint-breadcrumb-trail