Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Feedback


About darkeyelids

  • Rank
  • Birthday 11/29/1991

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Sydney, Australia

Recent Profile Visitors

7,162 profile views
  1. 'Notes On A Conditional Form' is The 1975’s fourth studio album and the second part of Music For Cars era. The album is due to be released on May 22, 2020. The 1975 - UK Pre Order Store Exclusive Yellow Vinyl Cassette Signed Bundles Indie Exclusive White Vinyl - UK The 1975 - USA Pre Order Store Exclusive Yellow Vinyl Clear Vinyl Signed Bundles Urban Outfitters Pre Order White Vinyl Single Releases:
  2. BLEEP describes the LP release as .... "Transparent blue heavyweight vinyl Housed in a PVC sleeve with 12 x 12 backing card"
  3. More so two different volumes of music. "Following last year’s release of Here Comes The Cowboy, Mac releases two new demo albums; Here Comes The Cowboy Demos, which is released on April 17th via Mac’s Record Label and Other Here Comes The Cowboy Demos, as a Record Store Day Exclusive. Other Here Comes The Cowboy Demos features unreleased recordings from the same sessions that spurred the final album."
  4. Hoping this new press includes the original demo of Shut Me Down just as the original pressing did
  5. I hope I am wrong because the agreement is a little confusing/vague in some areas. But Purple Rain, Parade, Batman and Graffiti Bridge were not given over to Sony distribution and therefor cannot be included in this reissue campaign, which is a massive massive shame. Bring on The Rainbow Children though, cannot wait for that one.
  6. I can't see any quantity for the two new reissues, hopefully they pop up somewhere else as shipping to AUS is a bit of a nightmare
  7. Limited Edition version confirmed to only be available for today
  8. A few different pre order options available... Electric Blue /100 Glow In The Dark Blue Vinyl /200 - SOLD OUT Seafoam Green Vinyl /200 Galaxy Vinyl /400 Clear Vinyl /??? Milky Clear Vinyl /??? TRACKLIST: 01 “Not That Kind Of Girl” 02 “Without A Blush” 03 “Her Own Heart” 04 “Obsessed” 05 “Unwanted Guest” 06 “Secret” 07 “Kiss The Stars” 08 “Stay With Me” 09 “When I Get Out” 10 “Keep”
  9. Tour only 7" and the flexi discs from the expense bundle are now available on the Toro Y Moi webstore. https://store.toroymoi.com/collections/o-p-mart Pretty keen to check out the ambient instrumental cassette too
  10. The Prince Estate in partnership with Warner Bros. Records has today announced the release of Piano & A Microphone 1983 a brand new Prince album that features previously unreleased home studio cassette recording of Prince at his piano captured in 1983. This is effectively a private rehearsal which provides a rare glimpse into Prince’s creative process as he works through songs which include 17 Days and Purple Rain (neither of which would be released until 1984), a cover of Joni Mitchell’s A Case Of You, Strange Relationship (not released until 1987 on Sign O’ The Times) and International Lover. “This raw, intimate recording, which took place at the start of Prince’s career right before he achieved international stardom, is similar in format to the Piano & A Microphone Tour that he ended his career with in 2016,” said Prince Estate entertainment adviser Troy Carter. “The Estate is excited to be able to give fans a glimpse of his evolution and show how his career ultimately came full circle with just him and his piano.” This new release will be available as a special CD+vinyl LP deluxe edition which will include a 12-inch booklet featuring brand new liner notes written by Prince’s then engineer Don Batts, as well as candid shots of Prince including never before seen photos. Individual vinyl and CD releases are the other physical options. Piano & A Microphone 1983 will be issued on 21 September 2018 Standard LP - Amazon UK Vinyl LP + CD + Photobook - Amazon UK
  11. Robert Smith has finished remixing Wish and said that it will be out this year
  12. Still looking for the Mac Demarco/Shamir 7" single if anyone has any leads!
  13. That purple looks so pretty! Gotta feel a bit bad for Josh on this release, having the album leak on apple music before all the pre orders are even up is real rough.