Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Folk'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support
  • One Member Club's All posts must be exactly THREE words.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 59 results

  1. A friend of mine just booked these guys at a festival in TN and told me to check them out. Loved them so much that I bought their whole catalog on vinyl...give them a listen and see if you dig them too. Kind of a folky twangy Neil Youngy kind of deal going on! For 6 lps (5 albums - the newest being a 2lp), I paid 82 bucks shipped. not bad! looks like there is about 20 copies of each left in the store. Had to share this with VC http://frontierruckus.portmerch.com/stores/home.php
  2. listen http://brancrown.bandcamp.com/album/patch-notes order http://summercamprecords.storenvy.com/ watch http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k6OaB7vpVtg
  3. Title says it all. Its the "audiophile" black version and if it matters it was one of the first 1000 pressed. Comes with all the ammenities of the boxset. Ill make it clear that while the vinyl has never been played, the cd has and shows minor signs of wear but does not skip. Looking to get cost + shipping but will consider offers.
  4. http://www.discogs.com/user/comfortno1
  5. Hey, I'm mainly looking for: The Poet Game The Live One Further In In the Dark With You Any other Greg Brown would be awesome too though. I'm trying to get these as a present for my brother. I haven't had much luck in looking for them, so I figured I'd post here. Send me a message if you can help me out!
  6. New E.P. and a limited press /1000 is available on his website. http://store.benhowardmusic.co.uk/Store/DII-897-9-the+burgh+island+ep+(vinyl).html New single/video here:
  7. Hey Guys War of Words has a new record coming out soon, no release date yet, but you can sample a new track here: http://soundcloud.com/nes-records/war-of-words-faeries. The new ep, The Emperor's New Clothes, will be a 4 song EP. To check out more information on the band go to: nesrecords.tumblr.com, to purchase previous releases check out: nesrecord.bigcartel.com, deathwishinc.com, interpunk.com, vinyljunkiedistro.com, or Armageddonshop.com.
  8. I'm selling off an incredibly rare copy of Frank Turners Campfire Punk Rock 10" from 2007. It's 1st pressing yellow with black splatter and limited to a run of 100. Released by Good Friends Records and Xtra Mile. For more details please check out the auction here: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/150897871586?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1558.l2649#ht_500wt_1196
  9. DIVIDED HEAVEN (Los Angeles/USA) will release the full length 'a rival city' on limited 12" through NO PANIC! Records exclusively. Simply put, Divided Heaven is Jeff Berman, an East Coast transplant living in Los Angeles with a voice and a guitar. On record and stage, Divided Heaven is a punk band without the amplification, singing stories rooted in history and politics, travel and experience, love and hope. The pedigree for an acoustic performer may not often come from time on the road with punk and hardcore bands, but it is this background that sets Divided Heaven apart and makes the music authentic. Berman has spent the last ten years playing all around the world in bands including The Boils, Protagonist, The Rites, and The Statiks. Berman began Divided Heaven as a musical travel journal in 2003 while studying in Europe. As time went on, he became serious about crafting his voice and songwriting style, drawing upon musical influences spanning from the Swingin' Utters to Elliott Smith and lyrical influence from the cities he's called home: Washington DC, Berlin, Brooklyn and Los Angeles. Summer 2011 brought the completion of the first Divided Heaven full-length, "A Rival City." The 10 songs play like a road trip with an old friend, as honest views of familiar places, stories, and people go passing by. Divided Heaven is consistently playing shows on both coasts and building a diverse fan base. Whether it is opening a hardcore matinee in a sweaty basement or headlining a café, Berman has the dynamic to hit the audience in a place that is familiar with songs that make you think and sing along. http://www.nopanicrecords.net http://dividedheaven.com STREAM: http://soundcloud.co...n-a-rival-city/ NO PANIC! STORE single item: http://www.nopanicre...e-order_45.html NO PANIC! STORE package deal: http://www.nopanicre...package_46.html BIGCARTEL single item: http://nopanicrecord...a-rival-city-12 BIGCARTEL package deal: http://nopanicrecord...e-order-package