Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'AMREP'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support
  • One Member Club's All posts must be exactly THREE words.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 8 results

  1. In a recent interview, King BuzzO joked that the band was going to release their Sugar Daddy Live LP as a bunch of single 12" LPs with another band doing a track or two on the b-side. It seems that joke is actually true. This is from Haze XXL on the AmRep board: Okay, here's the scoop so far. Instead of a normal 12" vinyl release of the Melvins "Sugar Daddy" LP, there will be 13 - 12" 45rpm records. Sharing each record will be faves of the Melvins past/future*/present. The first 2 are getting pressed now are with U-Men and Cows. Packaging has yet to be determined 100%, but pressing should be large enough to get around and be affordable. So far confirmed... Off Fucked Up Mudhoney Butthole Surfers more TBA - stay tuned!
  2. Members of the Melvins (Buzz Osborne and Dale Crover), At The Drive In (Omar Rodriguez-Lopez) and Le Butcherettes (Teri Gender Bender) have formed the roaring new rock band, Crystal Fairy. over at AmReps: www.shoxop.com
  3. Would like to sell some things: Gay Witch Abortion W/ Haze XXL || 1 x 12 " || Amphetamine Reptile Records (AmRep093) || Red Splattered || #85/100 || Gay Witch Abortion - Two Rats And A Pimp || CD || AmRep || Bash 15 || Melvins, The - The Bride Of Crankenstein || 1 x 10 " || Amphetamine Reptile Records (AmRep 100) || Red / Gray w/ Splatters || /400 || Old Man Gloom - The Ape Of God I & II || 2 x Cassette || Sige Records (SIGE 33 / SIGE 34) || White || #5/50 || OST: KUNG FURY // David Hasselhoff - True Survivor || 1 x 7 " || Stories By Universal Music ‎(00602547175052) || Black || Interesed in anything? PM me.
  4. We're really happy to welcome BIG BUSINESS (rhythm section of THE MELVINS) at Solar Flare Records, for their latest album Battlefields Forever reissue : ORDER GM003 :: BIG BUSINES - Battlefields Forever LP, CD Digipack reissue LISTEN TO THE FULL ALBUM ON THE PRP ORDER HERE Big Business started as a two piece band composed of Jared Warren of Karp and The Tight Bros From Way Back When, and Coady Willis of Murder City Devils. Their sound has been characterized as a bombastic and frantic low end attack, marked by Warren’s signature vocal delivery. The band released its first album, “Head for the Shallow”, on January 25, 2005. In late 2006, after relocating to Los Angeles, Jared and Coady both became members of The Melvins, first appearing on “(A) Senile Animal”. The tour, titled “the Double-Drumming Rock for Peace tour”, featured Warren and Willis playing a set as Big Business before being joined by Crover and Osborne for a set as The Melvins. Two guys grinding out beefy hardcore as loud and heavy as humanly possible. Big Guy Jared Warren wrestles bass and vocals, Little Guy Coady Willis mans the drums and scant backing vocals. And how they do beat the crap out of their instruments! TRACKLIST : 1. Chump Chance 2. No Vowels 3. Battlefields 4. Trees 5. Aurum 6. Doomsday Today! 7. Heavy Shoes 8. Our Mutant 9. Lonely Lyle Big Business are Jared Warren (KARP, Tight Bros From Way Back When, The Whip) and Coady Willis (Murder City Devils, Dead Low Tide). They play the kind of music that sounds like steamroller bass rumble dump truck crashing into Slayer having sex with CCR…on acid. Vinyl infos : :: 350 transparent LPs : :: Insert :: Download code :: Price : 17.90€ + shipping CD Digipack version available SOLAR FLARE RECORDS : Website | Bandcamp | Facebook | Twitter | Web Store | Youtube | Soundcloud | Instagram
  5. Good morning everybody! I wound up with an extra copy of each of these records and a friend of mine said this would be the place to sell them, so here i am! I am selling 1 copy each of King Buzzo's This Machine Kills Artists Volumes 2 & 3. Both are the 10" tri-color vinyl. I'm not looking to trade, just to sell. I'd like to get $75 each or $140 for the pair. Or best offer Thanks.
  6. Looking for some stuff: AmenRa / Hessian - Split 7" Aereogramme - Translations 7" Melvins / Hammerhead - Split 7" Thee Silver Mt Zion ... - The West Will Rise Again 2 x 7" VA - Champions Of Sound 2008 2 x 7" Animals As Leaders -st 12" Kayo Dot - Gamma Knife 12" Three Fish - The Quit Table 12" Aereogramme - Tour CDRs ... please PM me with prices ppd to germany. THANKS!
  7. FINALLY HERE! Available tonight at the SOO VAC art show. Time/location, a short audio clip and images of the math-i covers can be found on Seawhores' facebook. Available from AmRep mail-order in several weeks.
  8. No List Records final new release of 2012 is a split 7″ featuring two diverse approaches to the heavy : PREORDER NOEL31 UNCLE TOUCHY / SOFY MAJOR - Split Vinyl 7" | MP3 (out 14th November) Uncle Touchy side : 1. Endless Forms 2. Freedom of Choice (DEVO Cover) Sofy Major side : 1. The Almighty Magic Water 2. Bastion PREORDER THIS RECORD HERE First up is alumni Uncle Touchy, who grind out their sickest to date in “Endless Forms” and follow-up with a cover of DEVO’s title track to their third album, “Freedom of Choice”…hardcore rager! When Sofy Major told me of their plans to head into Translator Audio / Coextinction rds Studio, I knew I had to hook them up with an artist that would help show them the American country-side. Two weeks out with Uncle Touchy was quickly assembled and this tour 7″ emerged. These cats even hooked me up with Hugues of Puzzle Records to do the artwork…check him out here: http://www.puzzle-records.com/wordpress/?cat=15 “Bastion” was originally released as a cassette only bonus track from Sofy Major’s 2010 LP “Permission to Engage”. Vinyl infos : :: 500 7" vinyl available : - 500 black - 5 TPs :: Full color foldover jacket :: Price : 6$ + transport fees Artwork by Hugues Puzzzle ! Uncle Touchy : http://www.uncletouchy.com Sofy Major : http://www.sofymajor.com No List Records : http://www.nolistrecords.com | Contact us for shipment, wholesale and Press infos