Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Mean Jeans'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support
  • One Member Club's All posts must be exactly THREE words.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 5 results

  1. After any Mean Jeans colour records other than the two just been put out on Fat. I'm late to the party. Hit me up with what you got and what you're after. Cheers!
  2. We are absolutely elated to announce Robotic Empire’s 100th release and 15-year-anniversary with the long-long-awaited Nirvana covers album, “In Utero: In Tribute: In Entirety”. Roughly half the label’s existence in the making, the 12-song tribute album collects tracks from a healthy variety of artists covering Nirvana’s final studio album in full. Including contributions from well-known groups Thursday and Circa Survive, longtime label cohorts Daughters, Young Widows, Pygmy Lush and Thou, new comrades Ceremony, Mean Jeans and Whirr, and some of the final recorded works from Jay Reatard, These Arms Are Snakes and Black Math Horseman – here is the full track listing: 1. Pygmy Lush – “Serve the Servants” 2. Circa Survive – “Scentless Apprentice” 3. These Arms Are Snakes – “Heart-Shaped Box” 4. Thursday – “Rape Me” 5. Jay Reatard – “Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle” 6. Young Widows – “Dumb” 7. Mean Jeans – “Very Ape” 8. Thou – “Milk It” 9. Whirr – “Pennyroyal Tea” 10. Daughters – “Radio Friendly Unit Shifter” 11. Ceremony – “Tourette’s” 12. Black Math Horseman – “All Apologies” The vinyl edition is being released in conjunction with Record Store Day 2014 on April 19th, and comes on maroon vinyl with a huge RSD-exclusive poster. The digital release will become available on the same day, and can be pre-ordered via iTunes now: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/in-utero-in-tribute/id825844196 An immediate download of Jay Reatard’s version of “Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle” is available with the digital release pre-order. Vice/Noisey have posted this newly-mastered version of Jay’s track – for which he recorded all instruments, and was sadly one of his last recordings – along with Mean Jeans’ appropriately rippin version of “Very Ape”: http://noisey.vice.com/blog/listen-to-jay-reatard-and-mean-jeans-cover-nirvana-songs “In Utero: In Tribute: In Entirety” comes out almost exactly 15 years to the date of Robotic Empire’s first release in April of 1999 (initially under the moniker of Robodog Records) – setting off a decade and a half of unleashing mutant music from the likes of Torche, Isis, pg.99, Floor, Pig Destroyer, Red Sparowes, Jesu, The Red Chord and many others. “It has been a privilege to introduce so many unique bands to likeminded freaks over the past 15 years. Looking back at what’s transpired almost seems unreal, and even with a shameful carbon footprint of many thousand plastic circles – I can safely say that it has been an honor to work with the artists we have, and a hearty thank you is due to all who’ve listened thus far. I genuinely hope you’ll enjoy this tribute to one of the bands who first showed me the strange side of music. Nirvana was truly one of the greats, and we’ve done our best to craft an appropriate homage to so many people’s all-time favorite band.” – Andy Low / Robotic Empire
  3. Sale ends tonight at midnight! All 7"s are on sale and free shipping applies to everything in the store - LPs, 7"s,and CDs All 7"s have been marked down to $4, and shipping is free (in the US) with the promo code RODSERLINGRULES at checkout! http://eccentricpoprecords.bigcartel.com 7"s in stock from: Parasites, Lipstick Homicide, Mean Jeans, Pool Party, Jetty Boys, City Mouse, Kurt Baker, Iron Chic, Rumspringer.... there's alot to choose from...
  4. In case you didn't know, one of the coolest things in HC is happening RIGHT NOW. Cowabunga Records presents SICK CLUB, a HC singles club. Artists confirmed for 2012: Tenement, Omegas, the Ropes, Rational Animals, Weekend Nachos, Male Nurses, Culo and Mean Jeans. Each single is limited to a ONE TIME press of 500 copies with 100 of those on color for subscribers. There is also a special subscriber only record that will be GREAT. Seriously. Don't miss out on it, you will be bummed if you do. More info here: http://www.cowabungarecords.com/sickclub.html Sign up here: http://www.cowabungarecords.com/store/index.php?cPath=31&osCsid=c89de0b593b18012c36a40df7ff4ef15 Now I am just posting this for my great friend Nick who runs Cowabunga, everything should be explained, but if you have any questions post them below and I will do my best to answer them.