Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Spirits'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 3 results

  1. Hey friends! It's been a while since we've been around these parts but our brand spanking new full length "UNREST" is now available for preorder through a number of places! Here's a gif of the killer artwork and the 4 colors of vinyl! Read more below for where to order, the pressing info, a blurb about the record and the artwork, and where to listen! Pressing Info: Black Vinyl [Pre-order version] - (/65) SOLD OUT Clear with Gold Splatter Vinyl - (/100) SOLD OUT Silver Vinyl - (/200) - https://goo.gl/k864Pw Clear Purple - (200) - https://goo.gl/4kXzwg Black Vinyl - (/450) - https://goo.gl/sHFRPt [USA] - https://goo.gl/4kXzwg [EUROPE] CD Version - https://goo.gl/ndSpei [USA - State of Mind] - https://goo.gl/bZkivi [EUROPE - Useless Pride/Here and Now] CASSETTE Version Black (/50) or Red (/50) Shell [Europe - Ride & Hun] - https://goo.gl/AQKYVF Blue (/25) or Yellow (/25) [USA - Press Gang Records] - https://goo.gl/2QF3Kg ************************************************ It's been a long 12 months of preparation here in our little corner of the world but the time has finally come for our sophomore record, UNREST, to be sent out into the airwaves for all to hear. We spent two weeks in the late spring of 2016 holed up in our practice space in Boston tracking the record ourselves before sending it up to God City Studio in Salem, MA to be mixed by Kurt Ballou. Mastering was handled by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. Artwork layout/design was handled by Doug Dean from Pittsburgh, PA. UNREST is comprised of 12 songs that collectively push the sonic boundaries of the band outwards in numerous directions while still maintaining a strong foothold on our melodic punk-hardcore roots. The production on the record is a massive leap forward compared to previous releases and it is widely apparent that we took our time trying to get this release right after you give it a listen. UNREST clocks in at 24 minutes and 37 seconds listening time and is packed with everything you'd expect from a follow up to Discontent... hard hitting, no-nonsense, lean punk/hardcore songs that take you on a roller coaster ride of tempos, emotions, and lyrical themes. It's political. It's personal. It's both introspective and a commentary on the surroundings we're submerged into on a daily basis. Overall, it's a collective document for how we view the world we're living in, our designated place in it, and, despite how grim and dismal the outlook may be at this moment, UNREST is a declaration of how we can all work together to make this life better in the present moment and to leave a better world for those yet to come after we're gone. As with all of our previous releases, the packaging for the vinyl release of UNREST is unique and will definitely catch your eye if you have a liking for packaging design and an intricate layout. The LP Jacket is diecut so that the front of the record acts as an empty picture frame, allowing for the lyric insert (a 12x24" double sided full color insert) to be placed into the jacket as one of four 'portraits' on the lyric sheet. Each portrait has a twist on the misrepresentation of the American dream and the things we're taught from a young age to aspire to and value simply because society has dictated as such. For the pre-order version of the LP, the jacket will have a pop up cardboard easel attached so that the album can legitimately be stood up to display as if it was a picture frame. It will also be hand stamped and numbered, out of 65 total copies. ************************************************ Thanks for taking the time to check this out and for supporting us if you decide to pick up a copy. All orders will ship at the end of August before the album's street date of Sept 8th. We will be playing 5 shows on the East Coast (Boston, CT, Philly, DC, RVA) at the end of September so keep an eye out for details about that. You can stream 4 songs off the record now on our bandcamp: https://spiritsxxx.bandcamp.com/album/unrest as well as pre-order the album digitally for only $5! To stay fully up to date with what's going on in our world, follow us on your preferred platform: http://www.facebook.com/spiritsxboston http://www.twitter.com/spiritsxboston http://www.instagram.com/spiritsxboston http://spiritsxboston.tumblr.com/ You can pick up our previous releases from http://www.spiritsxxx.limitedrun.com and download our previous records for FREE from http://www.spiritsxxx.bandcamp.com Phew, that's a lot! If you made it all the way to the bottom of this post you are truly a champion. Last but not least, if you're into the music or anything we're doing please share, repost, retweet, and disseminate at will to help spread the word. We're still doing this in the true DIY fashion and can use all the help we can get. Word! And if you want some close up shots of the records, give this album on imgur a look: http://imgur.com/a/D65ph SPIRITS | XXX http://www.spiritshc.com
  2. So 6 months ago I posted my bands debut LP on here to show off some of the unique packaging it has and we got a bunch of orders and love from VC. We still have a small handful of copies left from the 1st press but thanks to a lot of your interest in the record we put in an order for the 2nd press and just got it a few weeks ago so wanted to re-share for those of you who might have missed it the first time around! New colors are Marbled Orange vinyl and Translucent Red! We're still super proud of how all the packaging came together and I think it's a pretty strong testament as to how important and enticing album artwork can be and that it can help convey, in physical form, the feelings and emotions expressed through the songs on an actual record. We changed up the center labels on the record for the 2nd press but are still way proud of the final product and hope you dig it too. We posted an album of pics here so you can get a better sense of what the whole package is like: http://imgur.com/a/OAKXS Also, our friends across the pond at Useless Pride Records were kind enough to put out the first Euro press of our record and you can snag that here: http://www.uselesspride.com/store/en/ We really wanted to have an option for friends in Europe to get the record without having to pay an arm and a leg for shipping so hopefully this helps! You can download it for free here: http://www.spiritsxxx.bandcamp.com if you're interested or snag a physical copy here: http://www.spiritsxxx.limitedrun.com Again, thanks so much for giving it a few minutes out of your day! In 2016 we have three more split 7"s coming out, a song on a 7" compilation, and are gearing up to record our 2nd LP in hopes of having it released before our 2nd European tour in July and August of this year. Staying busy as always! Hope the new year has been awesome to all of you thus far!
  3. So in honor of school starting back up and the test presses for The Record Collection-Revolutions 7" being shipped. we are offering 20% off of everything in the store till next Friday (8/7/15), releases from Sick Symptom,Ends Meet, Killer Shades,Spirits,and Drug Control as well as all the distro stuff. Buy all the different versions of our records or a shirt or 1 of everything. thanks again for your support. www.cointossrecords.com

oh my wow GIF by ESPN Deportes


Please disable AdBlock OR sign-in in order to be able to access our website...

I Understand, I'll disable it for this website