Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'The men'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 9 results

  1. Who wants to buy some The Men records? Tomorrow's Hits (Silkscreen Edition) - $15 New Moon (Silkscreen Edition) - $12 Open Your Heart (Silkscreen Edition) - $12 Leave Home (Silkscreen Edition) - $40 We Are The Men (Silkscreen Edition) - $30 Electric 7" - $1 (add on only) Electric 7" (Silkscreen edition) - $5 Camp Fire Songs CD - $1 (add on only) Camp Fire Songs 12" (Wood edition) - $10 Think 7" (2nd edition) - $5 Captain Ahab Tape - $10 The Men / Nomos Tape - $5 Live in Zagreb Tape - $1 (add on only) Everything for $
  2. https://www.sacredbonesrecords.com/pages/ten-years As a part of our ongoing 10th Anniversary celebration, we’re repressing a series of seminal albums from the label’s history on limited edition color vinyl. The first batch of those drops today. You can now order Föllakzoid’s II on Outer Space vinyl, The Men’s Open Your Heart on Purple vinyl, Psychic Ills’ Hazed Dream on Desert Sunset vinyl, and Moon Duo’s Killing Time, now expanded with three rare bonus tracks, on Red vinyl. These are shipping immediately and available in very limited supply, so order now.
  3. Out November 10th, 2017 Pre-order: http://ironpier.limitedrun.com/products/597790 Stream and interview: http://www.brooklynvegan.com/chomper-members-of-the-men-guided-by-voices-prep-debut-lp-hear-a-song/ Description: "Medicine Mountain" is the debut album by Brooklyn, NY, noise-rock band Chomper, to be released November 10th, 2017, on the Iron Pier record label (Brooklyn). The band features members of rock greats – Mark Shue in Guided by Voices, Nick Chiericozzi and Mark Perro in The Men, Russell Hymowitz in Dream Police, to name a few – resulting in a pile-dri
  4. Out 11/11. ****Limited Edition Version: Edition of 200 hand-numbered copies in deluxe packaging, with alternate screen-printed wrap-around sleeve, wax-sealed, and available by mail order only. ONE PER PERSON LIMIT.**** Dream Police is an American musical production by Nick Chiericozzi and Mark Perro. The project began in 2010 as a reservoir for ideas which had overflowed from The Men’s drainpipe. In that same year, a two-song cassette single was self- released, with a follow-up live document in 2011. In the summer of 2013, The Men had just come home from five straight months of tou
  5. This is up for preorder: http://www.sacredbonesrecords.com/releases/sbr107/ There's an edition limited to 350 as well that comes with some goodies.
  6. Hi - prefer to trade. LA folks that can meet up is a plus. PM me. I have: Abecedarians "Eureka" - colored vinyl, sealed At The Drive-In "Relationship of Command" - RSD orange Beach Fossils "Clash the Truth" - color vinyl, sealed The Beyond OST - black vinyl, Mondo Bon Iver "Bon Iver" - red vinyl, UO exclusive sealed Dan Deacon "America" - colored vinyl, sealed Death From Above 1979 "You're A Woman I'm A Machine" - original pressing. small ding left top & bottom Mac Demarco "2" - silkscreend, wax sealed, blue vinyl Drive OST - black vinyl, Mondo Drive OST - picture
  7. A whole bunch of new Sacred Bones albums are being released and some limited edition pre-orders are up here: http://www.sacredbonesrecords.com/ Including the new single from The Men!
  8. While holed-up in a house in upstate NY, The Men took full advantage of their rural surroundings, in-house studio, and lack of recording timelines and obligations. They tracked over twenty-five songs. On top of that they also managed to record five songs acoustically, while sitting around a campfire outside the house. Vinyl version comes with a 12-page photo book 11.5-inch × 11.5-inch insert featuring never before seen black & white photographs shot by their bassist/photographer Kevin Faulkner during the Big Indian sessions. Campfire Songs is the band’s second release this year, and th
  9. The Men LPs- Would prefer to sell The Men all together. Still Sealed LPs. Leave Home-#69/100 Open Your Heart-#213/250 New Moon-147/350 Electric/Water Babies 7" black Campfire Songs CD Hum-You'd Prefer and Astronaut-Green SRC LP-Played once (I got the original so I do not need 2 copies) La Dispute-Wildlife Dark Red/Clear LP White Heat DVD- Third mand records subscription Whirlwind Heat/White Stripes 2002 Tour Mark Kozelek-Live at Mao Livehouse Shanghai & Beijing CD sealed PM Offers. Thanks

oh my wow GIF by ESPN Deportes


Please disable AdBlock OR sign-in in order to be able to access our website...

I Understand, I'll disable it for this website