Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'black numbers'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support
  • One Member Club's All posts must be exactly THREE words.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 9 results

  1. Hey Everyone, Kevin from Aspiga here. I recorded an acoustic EP under the moniker Graduation Speech. "Quiet & Calm" will be released by Black Numbers on June 30th, 2017. It's not being released on vinyl but I thought some people might still be interested. CD is $7 or you can do a combo that includes a t-shirt, cd, poster, postcard, and button for $15. If you're into Fingers Cut Megamachine, Hanalei, Sundowner, you'll probably enjoy this project. Pre-Order: https://www.merchconnectioninc.com/collections/black-numbers/products/graduation-speech-quiet-calm-bundle?variant=40754365580 Stream: http://thekey.xpn.org/2017/06/01/premiere-aspigas-kevin-day-gets-reflective-graduation-speech/
  2. http://theblacknumbers.com/mystery Had really good feedback on our last batch of these, so I put together a few more. Even more LP options than last time, as well as a CD bundle for anyone interested. Get 10 LPs for $25 or 5 CDs for $10! Items will be randomly chosen from the list below. We can not honor any special requests. No returns or exchanges on these items. Vinyl LPs: Banquets - S/T Banquets - Spit at the Sun Banquets/Nightmares - Split Cassavetes - Oh So Long Choke Up - Black Coffee, Bad Habits Diamond - Don't Lose Your Cool Fucko - Dealing With The Weird Maker - S/T MakeWar - S/T Marathon - S/T Muscle&Bone - Peace & Light Northcote - S/t Pass Away - Hey Death PJ Bond w/ Communipaw - Where Were You Placeholder - I Don't Need Forgiveness Podacter - Sings the Millenial Blues Roger Harvey - 12 Houses The Color and Sound - Peace of Mind The Color and Sound - Spring Tour EP The Hunters - Art Electric The Reveling - Consider Everything an Experiment The Reveling - Tributaries Tidal Arms - S/T Typesetter - Wild's End CDs: Banquets - S/T Choke Up - Black Coffee, Bad Habits Great Lakes - USA Stumbling Distance Lilac Daze - S/T Lilac Daze - Sedated Luther - Siblings and Sevens Pentimento - Inside the Sea PJ Bond - Baby Bones, Brother Bones Puddle Splasher - Poor Planning Save Ends - Hug Your Friends
  3. Gonna be giving away free records over Instagram. Photos can be any record you like, but it'd be cool if you posted a BN record. (Maybe something you got out of a mystery bundle ) I'll pick at least 3 winners, more if we get a lot of entries.
  4. Hi there, I'm new to selling/trading on here and also relatively new to the forums. I have a Test Pressing that I'm not very attached to and would like to see them go to someone who actually really wants them. Castevet - The Echo & The Light (black vinyl test pressing with numbered screen printed art print by Matt Leech Numbered 32/65) The Test Pressing was limited to 13 copies I only listened to this record once and would conservatively graded it as VG+ leaning more towards NM- I have a record cleaning machine and can vacuum clean them and put them in MOFI sleeves if you want. I mostly want a copy of Reel Big Fish's "Turn the Radio Off" Also, you can check out my Discogs wantlist here https://www.discogs.com/user/sgtlanky I'm also open to offers for selling these as I couldn't find much info on them selling to really give a firm price, though I would prefer to trade them. Since I'm new around here, I want to also show I'm not a shitty seller/buyer Here's a link to my Ebay account: http://www.ebay.com/usr/sgtlanky And to my Discogs https://www.discogs.com/user/sgtlanky Hope we can work something out!
  5. We are finally out of hibernation and couldn't be more happy to go back to work and bring you some new stuff for your ears and turntables! As our first release of the new year we are proud to announce the european edition of the Nightmares For A Week / Banquets Split 12" (CAH 016; US edition on Black Numbers)! The colored 12" will be released at the end of April / beginning of May and will be limited to 300 copies! Screened covers, exclusive artwork! Red Edition: 100stk / red cardboard / chrystal clear with blue and black vinyl Grey Edition: 200stk / grey cardboard / chrystal clear with solid red vinyl Each band will contribute 5 new songs to the split and Noisey already premiered 2 Songs: https://soundcloud.com/user3105090/nightmares-for-a-week-dead https://soundcloud.com/user3105090/banquets-my-moped-year Hope you like this as much as we do! More information about this, CAH017 and preorders for both records to follow next week!
  6. Pre-Order now from Black Numbers! From Beartrap PR: Black Numbers To Release Debut LP From Muscle & Bone • Peace & Light LP out May 2014 on Black Numbers • Artwork / Tracklising Released • RIYL: Tigers Jaw, Joie De Vivre, The Anniversary ———————————————————————————————————————— Black Numbers is thrilled to announce they will release the debut full-length from Asheville, NC indie/emo band, Muscle & Bone. The LP, entitled Peace & Light, will see an official release in May with vinyl pre-orders going live later this month. Song premieres coming soon! Peace & Light will follow up the band’s debut Self-Titled EP which is available for name-your-price download on Bandcamp currently. Muscle & Bone began in mid-2012 in the hopes of creating something heavily focused on the sounds of records the band had grown up with. Within a month, the band had written five songs before even finding a bassist. Muscle & Bone would quickly record and digitally release a Self-Titled EP with a heavy focus on melodies and interplaying guitar lines. The EP was subsequently released in 2013 on vinyl by Bitter Melody Records with an added The Anniversary cover. Through 2013 more songs were written for an upcoming full-length and the result would be Peace & Light. The album showcases the band picking apart elements from hardcore, pop, emo and 90’s rock as they continue to weave dark lyrics and themes but with a more straightforward approach. Peace & Light - Track Listing ————————————————————————————————————————————— 1. XO 2. Song For The Broken Road 3. Keep Sinking 4. Song For Broken Teeth 5. I Am An Oak 6. Peace & Light 7. Meaningful Things 8. Direction 9. Drag Your Dreams 10. Neither The Vine, Nor The Branch 11. Wash Over Me
  7. We're trying to get a little startup cash for our tour down to SXSW starting this Friday. There is no shipping cost so, every price you see is what you pay TIWHBSBN EP 7" - $5 (There are only 6 of these left in the pressing) I Don't Need Forgiveness LP - $12 shipped All orders will be shipped next day. A bunch of random sized tees for $10. If you have any questions feel free to ask. Thanks for taking a look and hopefully I can send you something! Spread the word if you can, thanks! Placeholderpa.bandcamp.com
  8. The debut LP from Great Lakes USA. 10 songs of driving, no bullshit, punk rock. For fans of: The Loved Ones, Strike Anywhere, and D4. Recorded by Jay Maas (No Trigger, Defeater, Energy). Records will ship the week of 11-6-2012. Pressing info: 100 Brown 150 Trans Red 250 Trans Green w/ Black Swirl 30 Test Press (Black) Pre-order here: http://blacknumbers.limitedrun.com/products/504811-great-lakes-usa-live-fast-die-whenever-lp