Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'chaotic hardcore'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support
  • One Member Club's All posts must be exactly THREE words.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 3 results

  1. THE RODEO IDIOT ENGINE's third album «Malaise» will be out Nov.23th on CD and digital - the 12" vinyl version will follow in January because pressing vinyl in 2015 is pure hell. The band will be touring though Europe in December - more news soon! "Bayonne-based quintet THE RODEO IDIOT ENGINE have been nothing but unstoppable since their very first steps in 2009, tirelessly sculpting a signature sound torn between the most abrasive sides of chaotic hardcore, post-metal or screamo. After gaining a growing reputation all over Europe due to their 250 staggering, seizure-inducing live shows, the band returned to Amaury Sauvé's studio in Laval during summer 2015 to track «Malaise», their third full-length and follow-up to 2013's «Consequences». While most acts tend to soften with age, the band's work has only become darker over the years. Opener "Le Parfum" sets the tone, with merciless, spasmodic rhythms morphing into bleak, slow-paced heaviness and emotionally-charged vocals screamed to the breaking point. From the straight-up barrage of grinding yet melodic tracks ("Carrying Icons", "Final Relief") to more downtempo, menacing ones ("Syngue Sabour", "Thousand Of Nails"), «Malaise» is a dense album with rich atmospheres and structures. On these nine tracks THE RODEO IDIOT ENGINE's trademark sound has turned more expressive, resulting in nothing but the band's strongest material to date." - Recorded and mixed by Amaury Sauvé at La Senelle/The Apiary, Laval - Mastered by Nick Zampiello at New Alliance East Mastering, Boston - Artwork photos by Louis Triol Tracklist : 1 - Le Parfum 2 - Carrying Icons 3 - Passing Daemons 4 - Syngue Sabour 5 - Je Me Noierai 6 - Ildoak 7 - Makurrak 8 - Final Relief 9 - Thousand Of Nails The record will be available via Throatruiner Records (LP/CD), Grains Of Sand (LP/CD) and Dingleberry Records (LP).
  2. USA Purple/700: http://kingsroadmerch.com/epitaph-records/view/?id=5741&cid=1694 Green/400: http://kingsroadmerch.com/epitaph-records/view/?id=5740&cid=19 Black/unlimited: http://kingsroadmerch.com/epitaph-records/view/?id=5739&cid=1694 Orange/600: check hottopic.com on release date EU: Yellow/500: http://eu.kingsroadmerch.com/every-time-i-die/view/?id=7956&cid=1418
  3. Fuck. This is definitely the most bummed i've ever been about a band breakup. Goodnight my friends, and a forever farewell.