Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'end'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 4 results

  1. http://www.endhitsrecords.com/releases/item/between-order-and-model The songs you are about to hear are responsible for hardcore kids, punks and metalheads uniting at the beginning of the 2000's. When Funeral For A Friend released their debut EP Between Order And Model in 2002 a new genre dubbed "Screamo" was on the rise and the band became its first european flagship. Their mix of dual guitar attacks, the clean/shouting vocals, three minute neckbreakers and the occasional thrown in but breathtaking quiet parts makes the five piece the right band at the right place at the right time. What follows is a genre defining debut full length and endless touring (yes, including a run with Iron Maiden). The fact that Funeral For A Friend (named after a song by HC Punk band Planes Mistaken For Stars, not Elton John!) have immense potential is obvious. The audiences grow, the concert halls get bigger, the band is destined to become the next big thing. But in 2011 the band has had enough of other peoples expectations and the resulting pressure. They take a step back, make a deliberate decision to play intimate club shows, allow their music to be rough around the edges again. The often cliched term "back to the roots" is something that saves Funeral For A Friend from burning out and shows the band more alive and passionate than ever. And part of the 'focusing on their roots' experience of Funeral For A Friend is the re-release of the groundbreaking debut EP Between Order And Model on End Hits Records (a label founded and run by their long time friends and musical companions Boysetsfire). The newly remixed and remastered four original songs were enhanced with three rare/unreleased tracks from the same recording session and live versions recorded by the current line up. A 12 page booklet features never before seen pictures from the bands archives and linernotes from singer Matt Davies, Josh Latshaw (Boysetsfire) and Oli Sykes (Bring Me The Horizon). Between Order And Model will be available as Digi-Pack CD and for the first time ever on vinyl (limited to 1000 coloured copies). Between Order And Model stands for the beginnings of a very talented band and the resulting success. And for a group that is now back to where they started in 2002: A bunch of friends and music enthusiasts who believe in the power of the music AND the message. Small town working class boys who still just wanna get in the van to find out whats over that hill... There are the following variants announced: 300 white/green 700 translucent orange I'm definitely getting the white/green one!
  2. Dead End Path Blind Faith "Test Press" for sale on eBay! Bid Hard! Thanks! http://www.ebay.com/itm/Dead-End-Path-Blind-Faith-Test-Press-title-fight-cold-world-backtrack-/140868088644?pt=Music_on_Vinyl&hash=item20cc647344
  3. Blind Faith Test Press: http://www.ebay.com/...984.m1555.l2649 Blind Faith Tour Press: http://www.ebay.com/...984.m1555.l2649 Death Walks Besides Us Sound & Fury Press: http://www.ebay.com/...984.m1555.l2649

AdBlock Detected


We noticed that you're using an adBlocker

Yes, I'll whitelist