Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'gaza'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support
  • One Member Club's All posts must be exactly THREE words.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 1 result

  1. http://bittermelodyrecords.limitedrun.com/products/560248-dead-mothers-2-songs-picture-disc-lathe-cut-limited-to-25-read-full-description-please Founded in 2014, Asheville, North Carolina’s Dead Mothers wrote a crushing debut EP "Life is Poison" We released it earlier this year on a 7". If you haven't already, you should pick it up too. We used the remaining two songs (Doctored, Disease) from that recording session to release this 2 song square picture disc lathe. This is limited to a one time release of 25 copies. Artwork on both releases is by Ethan of Primitive Man. THE SOUND QUALITY IS NOT PERFECT, THINK OF IT MORE AS A PLAYABLE PIECE OF ARTWORK. YOU WILL BE PROVIDED WITH A LINK TO A HIGH QUALITY DIGITAL FILE OF THESE TWO SONGS THOUGH. *********************** IMPORTANT NOTES ABOUT LATHE CUTS ********************************* These are not a direct substitute for pressed records. These are 100% hand-made, in real time. If the record is 10 minutes long, it took 10 minutes to cut plus setup time. This labor, coupled with the maintenance and knowledge required makes these lathe-cuts more expensive (per piece) than a larger pressing of vinyl. They have some degree of surface noise/pops/crackles, which tends to largely disappear once the music starts, especially for full, loud recordings. However, these lathe cuts are not audiophile records, or even comparable to standard pressed records. They will sound slightly different than the master, because the plastic reacts to certain frequencies differently.They are made from materials that were never intended to be records (plexi glass cut with a 70 year old lathe). Sound quality varies slightly from one record to the next, and some audio tracks translate better than others. These records should be treated like, and priced as unique works of art. It is like the difference between selling a cheap gift shop print of a painting and an original artist print of that painting. ********************************************************************************************* This album will fit right in your collection between your Gaza, Knut, Pig Destroyer, and Converge albums. Tracklisting: 1. Doctored 2. Disease Dead Mothers is: Olive Ardizoni - vocals Mike Royal - bass Jordan Vermillion - drums Ryan Moon - guitar http://bittermelodyrecords.limitedrun.com/products/560248-dead-mothers-2-songs-picture-disc-lathe-cut-limited-to-25-read-full-description-please