Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'horror folk'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support
  • One Member Club's All posts must be exactly THREE words.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 1 result

  1. People here liked The Angelic Process We All Die Laughing box set I am releasing (actually it's coming in today!) so I thought I'd post something on the next box set I'm doing. Just to be clear: it's not that I only release box sets (I did the Drunk In Hell and Dead Neanderthals records on single vinyl as well the last few months ;-)), it's just that these came my way and coincidentally they are released almost at the same date (not that smart financially either). Find the info on the set below: it's a 500 pressing and I guess there's about 350 copies for sale to the public. Any questions, ask me at [email protected] A discovery of folk music from dark Britannica. ‘John Barleycorn Reborn’ explores seasonal birth, death and rebirth on this 4LP. Originally released in 2007 on 2CD by Cold Spring and now in a 4LP box with extensive booklet on Burning World Records in December 2017. This compilation explores the darker side of British folk music, evoking the mystery of our ancient past and peoples, the strangeness of their beliefs, arcane traditions and the remnants of this carried down the centuries as folklore. The set has an extended booklet with articles, essays and explorations of the album’s concept. The album was compiled as a co operation between Cold Spring and Woven Wheat Whispers. Curated by Mark Coyle. Get your copy in our online store or on Bandcamp. Copies will be shipped out late 2017 or 1st week of 2018.