Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'matador'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support
  • One Member Club's All posts must be exactly THREE words.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 10 results

  1. Now here's something I've been waiting to happen for a LONG TIME! Pre-order -- Matador US Store Pre-order -- Matador UK Store "It's the 25th anniversary of Liz Phair’s landmark 'Exile in Guyville' album and to mark it, Matador Records are releasing 'Girly-Sound To Guyville', an extensive limited-edition box set to celebrate the anniversary. The box set contains the first ever official release of the legendary 'Girly-Sound' songs, which have been restored from their original three cassettes and mastered onto vinyl. It also contains a remastered double LP edition of 'Exile In Guyville' and a 44 page book containing an extensive oral history, essays by Liz Phair and journalist Ann Powers, never-before-seen photographs, artwork and ephemera. Originally released in 1993, 'Exile In Guyville' is a seminal album and a feminist landmark. Its legendary status has only grown over the years. It’s continually included in countless lists…Rolling Stone’s 500 Greatest albums of all time + 100 best albums of the 90s, Pitchfork’s Top 100 albums of the 90s and so on. Numerous essays and think pieces have been written about it and the number of accolades piled on is endless. Since the release of 'Exile in Guyville', Liz Phair has continued to defy expectation and break barriers. She has released five albums, and is currently working on a new one with Drift favourite Ryan Adams. She has also composed music for television shows and received awards for her trouble. She's also fulfilled a longtime dream to be an author, and she received a two-book deal with Random House. Her first book will be called 'Horror Stories'. which focuses on “heartbreak, motherhood, and everything in between.”
  2. so far only the EU / Danish version is up but in the past their label does a different version then the Matador / Big Love versions.. http://escho.bigcartel.com/product/esc45 €19.00 The Danish edition in a handfolded gatefold with lyrics booklet and MP3 voucher. A1 On My Fingers A2 The Lord's Favorite A3 How Many A4 Glassy Eyed, Dormant And Veiled B1 Stay B2 Let It Vanish B3 Abundant Living B4 Forever C1 Cimmerian Shade C2 Against The Moon C3 Simony C4 Plowing into the Field of Love Ships from Copenhagen October 6th or before. Release Date: 06/10/2014. Catalogue no.: ESC45. Format: 2x12". 500 copies (1st edition) video link here. this record seems to be a lot different from their last outing...
  3. Limited to 100 Limited edition version of "The L-Shaped Man", "Zoo", "Rohnert Park", "Still Nothing Moves You" and "Violence Violence" as one box-set only sold at the 'Your Life In America' residency at The Echo in Los Angeles, CA. http://ceremonyhc.bigcartel.com/product/your-life-in-america-cassette-discography-box-set
  4. Put up some records for sale on discogs. I'd be open to trades also! Link to my store down below! Listed: Ghostface Killah & Badbadnotgood - Sour Soul (Gold /500) Ghostface Killah & Badbadnotgood - Six Degrees 10" Code Orange Kids - I Am King (Green w/ black mix /736) Ceremony - The L Shaped Man (seafoam green first press) Touche Amore - Live on BBC (White) Touche Amore/Make Do and Mend Split - Second press grey marbled Big Ups - Eighteen Hours of Static (translucent green) All in NM condition. Message me if you would like to see photos! http://www.discogs.com/seller/fys77/profile
  5. Yo La Tengo’s 1993 full length album, Painful, is getting a deluxe vinyl reissue is and is being retitled Extra Painful. The 2xLP set and bonus 7″ is detailed below, where you can check out the entire tracklisting. TRACK LISTING PAINFUL (1993) 1. BIG DAY COMING 2. FROM A MOTEL 6 3. DOUBLE DARE 4. SUPERSTAR-WATCHER 5. NOWHERE NEAR 6. SUDDEN ORGAN 7. A WORRYING THING 8. I WAS A FOOL BESIDE YOU FOR TOO LONG 9. THE WHOLE OF THE LAW 10. BIG DAY COMING 11. I HEARD YOU LOOKING EXTRA PAINFUL BONUS DISC (1992-1993) 1. NOWHERE NEAR (DEMO) 2. FROM A MOTEL 6 (LIVE ACOUSTIC) 3. TUNNEL VISION (UNRELEASED INSTRUMENTAL DEMO) 4. SUDDEN ORGAN (DEMO) 5. SMART WINDOW (UNRELEASED PAINFUL SESSION) 6. BIG DAY COMING (LIVE ACOUSTIC) 7. SLOW LEARNER (UNRELEASED DEMO) 8. DOUBLE DARE (DEMO) 9. A WORRYING THING (DEMO) 10. I HEARD YOU LOOKING (LIVE) SHAKER 7” – EXACT REPRO OF ORIGINAL SINGLE A: SHAKER B: FOR SHAME OF DOING WRONG The reissue is in honor of the band’s 30th anniversary. You’ll also get a further expanded download, sticker, the “first YLT Gazette in 14 years,” and new liner notes. The reissue will be released on December 2nd.
  6. http://matablog.matadorrecords.com/2014/08/20/coming-october-21-thurston-moores-the-best-day/ Anyone knows if Matador have a european branch? They seem to be located in London (as well as in NY) but I can't find any EU customers site.
  7. I'm not totally sure if I want to let this go or not, but I recently happened upon an original pressing of Alien Lanes by Guided By Voices. It's in the gatefold jacket with pretty minimal wear, and the record itself is in fantastic condition (especially with it being released in '94/'95). You can PM me an offer if interested! I'm totally willing to trade for a copy of Jeff Rosenstock's Summer 7" with the accompanying 45rpm adapter that it came with. Thanks! Billy
  8. The pre-order for this is up now: http://store.matadorrecords.com/fuckers-dream-baby-dream It says it's "extremely limited," but there are no pressing numbers.
  9. As the title suggests, I've got the following for sale. Cold Cave - Cherish the Light Years test press [/123, Matador] Horror Show - The Holiday EP [dark pink /125, Deathwish] Get at me if you need further information or want to make an offer. I'm also willing to trade for stuff on my want list. http://howsyouredge.com/swap/display.php?page=3062