Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'popkid'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support
  • One Member Club's All posts must be exactly THREE words.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 3 results

  1. New Shoplifters full length out now on PopKid records: https://popkid.limitedrun.com/products/647470-shoplifters-secret-free-world-vinyl-lp I don't post on here quite as much as I used to, but PopKid is still alive and kicking. Newest release is an incredible melodic punk band from Serbia called Shoplifters. If you dig crunchy Bob Mould style guitars, bouncy bass lines like Big Drill Car and UK style punk rock like Snuff or China Drum, this is probably for you. Everything that's great about 90s punk rock, but without sounding old. I like it anyway, otherwise it would be pretty stupid of me to put it out. You can listen on Bandcamp as well: https://popkid.bandcamp.com/album/secret-free-world Thanks!
  2. Custody - Blistered Soul 7" 2 records from PopKid in 1 year. It's a god damn miracle. Custody are from Finland and although we've put out records by bands from many different countries, Finland is another first for PopKid. Blistered Soul is their 2nd 7" and contains two of the most incredibly catchy songs we've ever had the pleasure of putting the PopKid logo on. Custody channels the song composition and hook building of peak mid-90's Samiam and combines it with ear shredding guitar dynamics that make us think of PopKid alumni Starmarket. The vocals are pitch perfect and while they share the same power and earnestness of a band like Iron Chic, the remarkable way they stay melodic and don't resort to shouting while conveying this intensity is something unique to Custody. We couldn't be more excited to welcome Custody to the PopKid family. The 7" is available on 3 different colors of vinyl for $6 each: Solid Yellow (Limited to 101 Copies) Green/Blue Marble (Limited to 103 Copies) Reddish Magenta Marble (Limited to 103 Copies) We also have a few limited packs of all 3 colors for the collectors out there. You get 3 copies of the 7", one on each color of vinyl at a slightly discounted cost, plus you get a Custody Koozie (Kooztody?) if you order this pack for $16.50. As a special "hey let's get your money's worth out of the postage costs" deal, you can also buy any PopKid Records back catalog 7" for $1 as an add on if you pick up the new Custody record. Help us clear out some space and raise some money for more new records. Purchase the record from our webstore here: http://popkidrecords.bigcartel.com/product/custody-blistered-soul-7-3-colors-of-vinyl Stream both songs and buy the digital version on our Bandcamp page here: https://popkid.bandcamp.com/album/custody-blistered-soul PopKid is the lucky label releasing this record in North America. If you're outside of America, you probably have a label that's a little bit closer that is also releasing this record: Available in North America from PopKid Records Available in the UK from Different Kitchen Records Available in the Netherlands from Shield Recordings Available in Germany from Keep it a Secret Records Available in Japan from Waterslide Records Also, don't forget we still have the Chestnut Road LP from a couple of months ago still for sale. If you dig Leatherface, Broccoli, Hooton 3 Car or Jawbreaker, definitely worth checking out!
  3. 10/23/12 Update: In an ideal world, this post would actually be touting the release of a new piece of PopKid vinyl. For the time being this single won't be pressed on vinyl, but we've kept these songs a secret from the world for far too long. This was meant to be a 7" that was going to be released around 1997-1998, though even by then this amazing band had called it a day. Keepsake was based out of New Jersey, was only around for a brief moment, but managed to crank out 3 truly incredible songs. Longing for the days when guitar bands were more like Mega City Four, Senseless Things or the Doughboys? This single is for you. For the time being, you can go to our Bandcamp page and download MP3s, FLAC files or whatever format you like of this record. It's $2. If there is an overwhelming demand or if we sell hundreds of these downloads, we will absolutely look into a proper vinyl pressing at some point. But for now, we just want to share some songs that we love with the rest of the pop kids out there. Thanks & Enjoy! http://popkid.bandca...ke-undertow-7-2 ---------------------------------------------------------- 07/16/12 Update: Hi there. After a really, really long time, Alan and I have reassembled PopKid Records' online presence. We now finally have a website again, with a complete Discography and a news section that we hope to be able to fill with news. Go to www.popkid.com We've dug out all of the records we have left in the archive and have put them up for sale. We were pretty shocked to find out what we still had copies of. We found copies of the Stereo/Ultimate Fakebook 7" (On White & Black Vinyl) and we even found a whole box of Jettison CDs (2/3s of Porcelain Boys and very much in the same vein). We also have copies of just about every other release so you can get there through the main website or directly by going to popkidrecords.bigcartel.com. Finally, we've taken a page from the kids and have put all of our releases up on a Bandcamp page so you can finally buy MP3s of all of our records & 7"s. The only one ypou cannot buy is the Porcelain Boys CD as we've licensed that record to SP Records in Japan, but you can still listen to it on the Bandcamp page (oh and we actually found 3 copies of the original CD if you go to the rarites section of the store you can grab one). Check out popkid.bandcamp.com and buy some digital things please. All of this is to help the label get going again. We have a Chester Copperpot EP that has been ready for release for quite some time, so we want to finally get that out and there are some young new whippersnappers out there that we'd really like to do a 7" with, so if we can raise enough money selling some of our old records, hopefully we can put out some more new records. Thanks for reading, and tell your friends. The sites again: http://www.popkid.com - Main Website http://popkidrecords.bigcartel.com - Buy Records & CDs http://popkid.bandcamp.com - Stream Records & Buy Digitally