Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'static-x'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 2 results

  1. Vinyl Debut of the album "Wisconsin Death Trip" by Static-X. Single LP on 180 gram SILVER & BLACK MIXED COLORED vinyl. Limited edition of only 1000 copies. Including Insert. Gatefold Sleeve Wisconsin Death Trip is the debut studio album by Industrial Metal band Static-X, hailing from the Midwest of the United States. After lead singer Wayne Static and drummer Ken Jay met at a Virgin Records store in Chicago, it was not long until they decided to head out west to California to enlist a lead guitarist and bassist. Once in California, Koichi Fukuda became their guitarist, and not long after, they discovered Californian Tony Campos to complete the band as their bassist. "Push It" is the first single off the album, one of the band's most recognizable and popular songs, followed by the second single "I'm with Stupid". "Bled for Days" is the final single, of which the video was composed of recordings from their live shows, and the audio was spliced together with the original album version. This song has also appeared on various soundtracks, such as the Universal Soldier: The Return and Bride of Chucky. In August 2001 the RIAA certified the album as platinum. http://www.newonvinyl.com/en/static-x-wisconsin-death-trip-ltd.html?mc_cid=b847a27957&mc_eid=1c8051e1d7
  2. Vinyl Debut of the album "Machine" by Static-X. Single LP on 180 gram SILVER COLORED vinyl. Limited edition of only 1000 copies. Including Insert. Gatefold Sleeve Machine is the second studio album from the American industrial metal band Static-X, released in 2001. The album can be considered post-modern Metal music, having electronics and industrial effects, and not just a pinch of electronic gadgetry. The song "Black and White" provided the album's first single and music video. The song "Cold" is used as soundtrack of the film Queen of the Damned. "This is Not" later became a second single. Machine peaked #11 on The Billboard 200 charts in 2001. http://www.newonvinyl.com/en/static-x-machine-ltd.html