Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'the please and thank yous'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support
  • One Member Club's All posts must be exactly THREE words.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 2 results

  1. hey everybody, i'm pretty excited to be working with The Please And Thank Yous again. they're a chicago pop punk/emo 4-piece that's been around since 2006, and is somehow still getting better with every release. "Split" is TPATY's most ambitious recording to date. everything was recorded to tape and mastered from there. this album is called "Split" because the band joked about wanting to do a split with themselves since half the new songs they had written were songs that will make you want to dance, and the other half will make you want to cry. so the A-side is one, and the B-side is the other. just put on whatever side you're in the mood for. 10 songs appear on the cassette itself, and the digital download code gets you two bonus tracks. included in these dozen songs are ten originals, one Martha And The Vandellas cover, and one Weezer cover. head on over to the bandcamp page and place your order for the new cassette that's out TODAY, and while you're there, add a CD copy of AIR-021 to your order. that's TPATY's self-titled EP which also rules. https://artisticintegrityrecords.bandcamp.com/album/air-029-split RIYL: Weezer, Jawbreaker, The Promise Ring, Knapsack, etc
  2. hey everybody! for the last 10 months or so, i've been putting together a compilation of Motown covers to be released on my label, Artistic Integrity Records. this is the third time i've done a covers compilation with the label, and as great as i think the first two turned out, this one absolutely takes the cake. the bands are great. the songs are incredible. and the artwork... *swoon* it will be released on New Year's Day on the AIR bandcamp page, specifically at this link: https://artisticintegrityrecords.bandcamp.com/album/air-028-not-the-same-old-songs-a-tribute-to-motown here's the track listing (so far)... "Insane" by Bullnettle "Please Mr. Postman" by Wayne Stahl "Do You Love Me" by Nervous Passenger "You've Really Got A Hold On Me" by Bob Nanna "Dancing In The Street" by The Please And Thank Yous "My Girl" by Dogjaw "It's The Same Old Song" by Warren Franklin & The Founding Fathers "Get Ready" by Mean Sean "You Can't Hurry Love" by Chris Farren "You Keep Me Hangin' On" by Kittyhawk "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" by Sean Rule "I Wish It Would Rain" by Jackson Mud "You're All I Need To Get By" by Jack & Ace "I Want You Back" by Sincere Engineer "I'll Be There" by Big Deal & The Who Cares? "Tears Of A Clown" by Thanks Dad "Hello" by Kind Of Like Spitting if you want to get some more detailed information about any of the songs or the bands participating, feel free to follow the AIR facebook page. this will be a digital only release, like the other comps we've done, but this one has kind of a neat twist. if you'd like to support the label and want some cool Motown shit, i have a bunch of old Motown 45s that i'm shipping out to anybody who donates $5 or more. just click the merch link on the bandcamp page to make your purchase, and i'll ship out one random record to you. i have just about 100 of them ready to go, so if you want one, act fast. as always, if you have any questions about this or any other release, shoot me an e-mail at [email protected] or Like us on facebook/message me there and i'll be happy to chat. thanks, as always, for your support. January 1, 2016 will be AIR's 28th release, and the 4th anniversary of the release of AIR-001. i'm so happy to still be going strong, and it's all thanks to you guys. -dan