Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'vegan'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 12 results

  1. I gave a persuasive speech the other day on why people should consider going vegan (no animal products in your diet) and it got me wondering if there were any other board members who are vegan or vegetarian. I've been vegetarian for 2 years and vegan for about 6 months now. At the beginning it was Food Inc. that got me. I went "cold turkey" after watching it and never looked back. If anyone out there is looking for help or advice on where to start or anything like that feel free to ask!
  2. We have two new No Restraint items in the store, plus the first two 7"s are going to be on sale during the preorder. http://bittermelodyrecords.limitedrun.com ****THIS IS A PREORDER. WE HOPE TO HAVE IT AROUND THE SAME TIME AS THE DISCOGRAPHY CD. THE RELEASE DATE IS 3/16 AND WE HOPE TO HAVE IT SHIPPING ON OR BEFORE THAT DATE********** No Restraint (Jacksonville, FL) are back with their third EP, titled, “Growth”. This vegan powerhouse previously released a split with Down In It and a standalone EP, “The Branches of Suffering”, through Bitter Melody Records.
  3. Hey all, the HVØSCH - THORNSMOAT LP is out since a couple weeks. Formed in Russia in 2013, Hvøsch is a vegan five-piece band from Saint Petersburg that combines elements of doom, post-metal, and black metal to create an endangered atmosphere in order to impart their narrative. The band intertwines ambient instrumental passages with invasive blast beats and unwavering vocals to advocate for atheism and animal rights. Thornsmoat is now available through Maniyax Records on bone wax with black a-side/b-side mix (limited to 500 copies). For more information about the band, please v
  4. Preorders for the Bonjour Tristesse Par Un Sourire LP and the Wind In His Hair Earthwrecker LP have been posted on our website at http://www.replenishrecords.com RR22 Bonjour Tristesse - Par Un Sourire Formed in Germany in the winter of 2008, Bonjour Tristesse is a vegan straight edge band from Munich that plays a style of black metal that is considered to be of the depressive ilk. Focusing on the oppressing everyday life in capitalist societies, the neverending struggle for freedom, and the crisis between civilization and the environment, the artist weaves a symphony
  5. We are pretty excited about this one. A split EP from Down In It from Wilmington, NC and No Restraint from Jacksonville, FL. More info will be coming soon along with the artwork. The masters have been sent off to the plant and we will keep you updated. Follow the Bitter Melody Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram to stay in the loop. You can stream the first track / video from Down In It at the link below. DOWN IN IT Stream “Heresy”, the first track off the split 7” with No Restraint here - http://www.metalinjection.net/video/down-in-it-heresy-is-new-music-to-mosh-to From Wilmingt
  6. We released this EP last year on cassette but it's way too good to just live in that media. Pick up The Branches of Suffering on color vinyl now. We have 50 with limited preorder covers available. There are two different designs of preorder/limited covers which will be randomly selected. If you pick up two, we will try to get you one of each. If you buy one with the preorder cover you will still get the regular art as well. All vinyl is color but we aren't sure what color, it will be a surprise. We changed the art from the tape release and went all out with the packaging. These will have 7" g
  7. Jacksonville, FL's No Restraint play passionate, political 90s influenced hardcore. This 6 song EP is killer. Fans of Trial, Earth Crisis, and Indecision should take note. We are planning our next project (which will be a vinyl release) with them as we speak. We also have a new tape from Down In It (NCHC) and are working with them to do a vinyl project too. You can download/listen here: http://norestraint.bandcamp.com/ 25 on white tapes with green imprinting 75 on green tapes with white imprinting You can grab a tape here: http://bittermelodyrecords.limitedrun.com/prod
  8. Hey Everyone, So I am going to be spending some time in Portland, Oregon during the month of September and possibly October. I want to explore EVERYTHING and decide if a move from the east coast to the west coast is in the cards for me. I enjoy the following stuff: - music (writing, recording, listening, etc etc) - buying vinyl - eating vegetarian and vegan food - riding my bike - camping / hiking / any kind of wilderness exploration - head shops / 420 friendly activities - any and all things nightlife If you have any suggestions or recommendations I would love to he
  9. THE SWARM a/k/a Knee Deep In The Dead "old blue eyes is dead" --7" — 160 made (pink or blue vinyl) www.noidearecords.com
  10. THE SWARM "Parasitic Skies" LP http://www.noidearecords.com/bands/releases/swarm_parasitic.php Vinyl re-cut in 2012 by Dave Eck at LUCKY LACQUERS. Covers screen printed by AESTHETIC PRINT & DESIGN. 106 hand-numbered copies on olive green vinyl. Go! TOP SHELF INTERVIEW with CHRIS COLOHAN http://www.leadusdown.com/2013/02/the-top-shelf-presents-the-swarm-parasitic-skies/ About The Top Shelf Dave Drobach and Matt Sweeting can talk about records. They have experience that can only come from combined decades of touring in numerous bands and working at a record label. No Idea’s finest bring i
  11. Hey everyone, The new two song cassette from DYING is now available for mail order. Thanks to everyone who picked up a copy from Andreas at one of the Catharsis tour dates this past weekend. All cassettes are numbered out of 100 and come with hand screen printed j-cards and outer sleeves. Split release between HYDROGEN MAN RECORDS and ENDLESS DISASTER. You can listen and download the songs at www.dyingxvx.com. Listen to one of the songs here: https://soundcloud.com/ironxteeth/lonely-parallax For mail order you can grab a copy here: HYDROGEN MAN RECORDS - http://hydrogenman.storenvy.co
  12. top left: regular cover top right: top secret cover (2 left) bottom: losing skin tour covers pre-order here: www.page63.com we have a split 7" that begins shipping this weekend, between two raging metallic hardcore bands hailing from the NW part of the states. Parasitic Skies was a vegan straight-edge band from the Seattle area and play a fast, heavy crust ladden blend of hardcore -its dark gritty and fast with a good bit of crunch. this is their final release as a band and is a nice step up from their past full length. shame these guys are done for now having recently c

oh my wow GIF by ESPN Deportes


Please disable AdBlock OR sign-in in order to be able to access our website...

I Understand, I'll disable it for this website