Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'young turks'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support
  • One Member Club's All posts must be exactly THREE words.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 4 results

  1. The xx are back with their third LP titled "I See You" out January 17th via Young Turks. You can currently purchase either the standard edition or deluxe box set with a silver mirriboard cover, three bonus tracks, and three prints. Preorder here: http://theyoungturks.co.uk/store/view/i-see-you They also released the lead single in conjunction with the announcement titled "Hold On." Listen below.
  2. Pre order up on Rough Trade - http://www.roughtrade.com/albums/99130 If you like Jamie xx and John Talabot style house music you should fall in love with this guy. And if the EP is anything to go by this LP will be huge. BLURB: "Fatima Yamaha's first release ' A girl Between Two Worlds' (2004), including the masterpiece 'What's a Girl to Do' has been lingering since it first came out. The story of 'What's Girl to Do' is nearly as brilliant as the song itself. It took almost a decade until the world acknowledged the tracks brilliance. After being sampled by Hudson Mohawke on his 2015 album 'Lantern' and much demand, it is finally been reissued on Magnetron Music alongside Dekmantel . Only now in 2015 her debut album 'Imaginary Lines' is awaiting release. Fatima Yamaha is not only the creator of this music, she is also the subject of it. Each song explores the concept, the live, the joys and struggles of a girl born between worlds. Born between ages. Too many words might upset this delicate self-exploratory cycle. Fatima Yamaha. Not a Creature of Culture Creation. A Girl Between two Worlds, a Citizen of the Universe. What's a girl to Do when Love Invades and Imaginary Lines become real borders? Midnight Crossing like a Sooty Shearwater to a place sweet as Plum Jelly. Eating Sushi and Baklava. At the Foot of Mount Ararat, skinny dipping in Sazak Bay. Departures on the bullet train in the pale moonlight, rising to the occasion again and again."
  3. Tracklisting 1. Territo(royally) Pissed 2. Zone K 3. Roe vs Wade vs Westbrook 4. Old Gods Check out "Roe vs Wade vs Westbrook" over at Noisey Pressing Info: 100 red/black 200 green 200 yellow https://store.nosleeprecords.com/product/6820/where-i-rise
  4. The xx and R&B singer Sampha have teamed up for a new 12″ split single. The latest installment of Young Turks’ 2013 singles series will feature both The xx’s Coexist bonus track “Reconsider” and Sampha’s Dual EP standout “Without”. The London-based label, also home to Chairlift, SBTRKT, and FKA Twigs, will only be issuing 750 copies. Pre-order yours here: Price is $14.85 in the US + shipping http://youngturkslightbox.sandbaghq.com/various-young-turks-2013-2-pre-order.html