Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

PO: Public Image Limited, The Public Image is Rotten (Songs from the Heart) 6LP Box (20 July 2018)

Recommended Posts

20 July 2018

Vinyl box $161.99 / CD box already listed as sold out


Includes Heart Shaped Card with printed message and personally signed by John Lydon

To coincide with the release of a career-spanning documentary film about Public Image Ltd titled The Public Image Is Rotten, we’re pleased to announce a career boxset coming in the form of a 6LP box set.

This box set ‘The Public Image Is Rotten (Songs From The Heart)’ will feature the PiL Singles Collection, B-sides, Rarities and Radio Sessions, 12” Mixes, Unreleased Mixes and Tracks + a Live concert from New York Ritz in July 1989.

Record 1: Singles 1978-1989
1. Public Image
2. Death Disco
3. Memories
4. Flowers of Romance
5. This is Not a Love Song
6. Bad Life
7. Rise
8. Home
9. Seattle
10. The Body
11. Disappointed

Record 2: Singles 1989-2015
1. Warrior
2. Don’t Ask Me
3. Cruel
4. One Drop
5. Reggie Song
6. Out of the Woods
7. Double Trouble

Record 3: B-sides
1. The Cowboy Song
2. Half Mix / Megga Mix
3. Another
4. Home is Where the Heart is
5. Blue Water
6. Question Mark
7. Selfish Rubbish
8. USLS1
9. Turkey Tits

Record 4: 12” Mixes & Dance Tracks
1. Death Disco (12”)
2. This is Not a Love Song (12”)
3. Flowers of Romance (instrumental)
4. Rise (Bob Clearmountain Mix)
5. Seattle (US Remix 12”)
6. The Body (US Remix Extended 12”)
7. Disappointed (12”)

Record 5: 12” Mixes & Dance Tracks
1. Happy (US Remix 12”)
2. Warrior (Extended 12” Mix)
3. Lollipop Opera (from This is PiL)
4. Shoom (from What The World Needs Now…)
5. Death Disco (Original Monitor Mix)
6. This is Not a Love Song (12” Remix)

Record 6: Unreleased Mixes and Tracks
1. Annalisa (“New Mix” - Townhouse 1979)
2. Banging The Door (Alternative Mix, Townhouse 1980) (aka The Door)
3. Vampire (Unreleased Track - Townhouse 1981)
4. Nineteen Eighty One (Original Version, Townhouse 1981)
5. Bad Night (Unreleased Track - Park South 1983)
6. Can you Feel the Fours (Unreleased Instrumental - Farmhouse 1987)
7. Spy Thriller Open and Revolving (Alternative Mix - Farmhouse 1987) (aka Spy Thriller)
8. Kashmir (Unreleased Renovations Mix 1987) (Instrumental)
9. Cajun (Unreleased Bill Laswell Instrumental 1988)
10. Think Tank (“Outtake” - Eldorado 1991)

Edited by tvrec
added 6LP to title

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for Vinyl Collective. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this