Sleeves & Storage (Your Opinions)

Another one of these threads.

I'm not in a financial or residential position to purchase an Expedit - or anything overly elaborate, for that matter - but I keep... accumulating records. I'm sure I'm not the only one with this problem.

At this point I'm just looking for something sturdy to hold said records. A simple box on the floor would suffice. These caught my eye: essentially glorified milkcrates, more or less designed with record storage in mind. I'd probably line the bottom with cardboard and foam to prevent bent corners. Either way, that's essentially what I'm looking for: something small, eventually portable, and inexpensive.

If anyone has any suggestions, I'm all ears. I'm also eying a few storage boxes over at Bags Unlimited, but I have no experience with them. Has anyone used these? Which is the best to go for?

And finally: sleeves. I've purchased my fair share of sleeves in the past... a few different styles and types. I'm getting pretty low, and I've decided that I'd like to buy one specific type to use on all of my records. Currently, some of mine have resealable flaps, while others don't. Some are 4 mil plastic, and - while gorgeous - have a stiff edge that raises them above the rest of the record (just a hair), or sports an atrociously visible line down the spine. I'm probably suffering from a bit of pseudo OCD at the moment, but I'd love to see all my record spines flush, and with identical sleeves. I know I'm not alone here.

So of the selection at Bags Unlimited and Sleeve City, what do you guys recommend? I'm essentially looking for a sleeve that - most importantly - holds up and protects the record. Something that fits single and double LPs... and holds its clarity over time. Something that doesn't look too cloudy when slipped over the cover, and isn't too thick or stiff. Being able to clearly see the spine would also be a plus.