Pro-ject Debut iii turntable

So I'm considering buying this turntable - http://www.project-audio.com/main.php?prod=debut

It's $400 retail but a friend has a lightly used version for what I'm assuming will be about half of that. I've read a few really positive reviews saying it's a great value for this price ... http://www.stereophile.com/turntables/pro-ject_debut_iii_record_player http://frankensteinsoundsystem.com/2011/02/pro-ject-debut-iii/

Does anybody own this? I think it's a good investment to upgrade from the one I currently own and at this point I'm looking for people to tell me reasons, if any, why I should avoid it.

Also - hey! First post on these boards. Hi.

It is a good budget table. I own one, and I have added the speed box, the acrylic platter, and an ortofon 2m red cartridge, and I have been pretty happy with it overall. i have been using it for about two years now. prior to that i was using the Audio Technica AT-120, which is a Technics 1200 knock off, and for the price it is great.

my only gripe was my debut's motor took a shit about 6 months after i bought it. i got a new motor sent to me under warranty and installed it myself, and all has been well for the last year and a half.

if you can get one for around $200 used i think that is a pretty good deal and i would say go for it (depending on what you already have).