Audio-Technica AT-LP60- Platter Wobble, Belt Issue, or Just Plain Cheap?

I'm quite new to the world of vinyl and have limited knowledge about the mechanics of turntables in general.

Here's the deal.

This is my second LP-60 in less than a month and it seems either I'm not having the best of luck in purchasing a reasonably priced, entry-level turntable, or there is a defect with several units of this model. There is a very noticeable dip at a certain point of each revolution. I'm concerned for my records as my needle is dancing over each groove in a wave-like motion, swaying back and forth, yet providing what sounds like accurate pitch, tone, and speed. I'm betting most entry-level purchasers of these units are so enchanted with their new medium that things like this aren't noticed or addressed. I guess I'm partially guilty. I'm not finding tons of complaints about what I am experiencing with these 2 units, but I'm definitely not imagining this.

I tried re-adjusting the belt, checking for debris (despite its newness), and every other conceivable adjustment and inspection.  This is obviously not the desired performance of this machine, so I guess I'm forced to either chance the early degradation of my vinyl collection, or upgrade to an LP-120. I think I'll go with the latter as It seems to possess no redeeming quality, for me at least.

Lesson learned.

Has anyone else experienced complications with this model?

My model just came yesterday. I've played two albums on it.

Both my table and my buddy's table, both the LP60, do this and in both our cases, and yours, the music sounds fine. But I don't feel as if it would damage your records significantly since the music sounds good, it sounds like it's not digging in real hard. But I'm pretty new too.