Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'western mass'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 2 results

  1. Very excited to announce that the next Framework release will be the debut album by our good friends in Longings! Longings explore the dark passages of post-punk with an intricate and melodic edge. Both bleak and levitative, their self-titled debut aggressively conquers themes of frustration & isolation. The Western Massachusetts trio, comprised of Meghan Minior, Will Killingsworth, and Cole Lanier, have grown and intensified their sound dramatically since the release of their 2013 demo tape, and it truly shows on these recordings. Over the course of eight songs, the band crafts an acute and urgent album by way of dynamic guitar work, compelling vocals, and spirited delivery. We could not be happier to release this record to the world! The album will see release on September 18th, 2015 via Framework. Hear the track “Tarnished” here: http://www.frameworklabel.com http://frameworklabel.tumblr.com http://soundcloud.com/framework-label http://frameworklabel.bandcamp.com/
  2. I am beyond excited to announce that next month will see the release of ‘Confused' by Gluebag as the latest offering from Framework: Hailing from the deep and storied woods of Western Massachusetts, Gluebag deliver an exceptional collection of luring, blown out sounds with their ‘Confused' LP. Featuring members of SQRM, World Domination, and Crystalline Roses, this 3 piece blends the songwriting of late-60s rock with the urgency of American hardcore punk to create a sound that is far from commonplace in the current underground scene. Originally recorded in 2008 and distributed on a small number of cassette tapes by the band, we're thrilled to celebrate Gluebag's recent return from dormancy with the release of 'Confused' in it's original intended form on vinyl. Fans of Neil Young, Dead Moon, and true punk will rejoice at the existence of Gluebag, and at the absorbing songs found within ‘Confused’. Confused by Gluebag will be released on March 18th on black vinyl LP with download card via Framework. Hear the track “I Am Not Right” from Confused here: http://frameworklabel.tumblr.com http://soundcloud.com/framework-label http://frameworklabel.bandcamp.com/

Please disable AdBlocker