Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'jessica lea mayfield'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 2 results

  1. There won't be a preorder for this. once we launch it will be shipping immediately. Jon has been plugging away solo for years now. I met him years ago when he played in punk and hardcore bands. When I saw the teaser for Heavy Feathers, I knew I needed to be involved. Both of these tracks below will be on the album. Shame is now streaming on all platforms too. Two tracks feature guest vocals from Jessica Lea Mayfield. 100 pink LPs 200 coke bottle clear LPs
  2. From NPR: "The songs of Elliot Smith are widely revered — especially by those who came of age in the '90s — but a new generation of listeners is only beginning to discover him. Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Sing Elliott Smith is likely to expose new fans to the great singer-songwriter. Smith released five albums in his lifetime and died in 2003 from two stab wounds to the chest; he'd left a suicide note. His songs, which often dealt with depression and desperation, were beautiful and frequently quiet. This album, by Jessica Lea Mayfield and The Avett Brothers' Seth Avett, was made over a four-year period with great love for the man and his songs. The production is lean, the harmonies are beautiful, and the words and melodies are kept at the center of all 12 songs." Pre-Order ($19.98 @ Amazon): http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00S8DVWHQ/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B00S8DVWHQ&linkCode=as2&tag=theoffici075f-20&linkId=CIXLQYVEFP7L2TAR

Please disable AdBlocker