Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'the postal service 2013'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 1 result

  1. "The Postal Service’s reunion coincides with the 10th anniversary of their lone album, 2003′s Give Up. The band is commemorating the occasion with a deluxe reissue of the album, complete with 15 bonus tracks, which include two brand new songs (!) entitled “Turn Around” and “A Tattered Line of String”. So while Ben Gibbard has no plans to record a followup, at least he’s giving you a pair of new tracks. Thanks, Gibby! The set also includes a previously unreleased live recording, remixes, and “every other official recording the band has ever released,” as well as cover versions of The Postal Service recorded by The Shins and Iron & Wine. The reissue was mastered by Grammy nominated engineers Emily Lazar and Joe Laporte, and will be available as a 2xCD, 3xLP and digitally on April 8th in the UK and Europe and April 9th in North America through Sub Pop. A very limited “Loser” edition of the 3xLP will be pressed on colored vinyl. As previously reported, the band will support the reissue with an appearance at this year’s Coachella, with other concerts and festival appearances to be announced shortly. Give Up Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition Tracklist: Disc 1 01. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight 02. Such Great Heights 03. Sleeping In 04. Nothing Better 05. Recycled Air 06. Clark Gable 07. We Will Become Silhouettes 08.This Place Is a Prison 09. Brand New Colony 10. Natural Anthem Disc 2 (New Tracks, Rarities, B-Sides, Remixes, Cover Versions, etc.) 01. Turn Around 02. A Tattered Line of String 03. Be Still My Heart 04. There’s Never Enough Time 05. Suddenly Everything Has Changed 06. Against All Odds (Take a Look At Me Now) 07. Grow Old With Me 08. Such Great Heights (John Tejada Remix) 09. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (DJ Downfall Persistent Beat Mix) 10. Be Still My Heart (Nobody Remix) 11. We Will Become Silhouettes (Matthew Dear Remix) 12. Nothing Better (Styrofoam Remix) 12. Recycled Air (Live on KEXP) 13. We Will Become Silhouettes (Performed by The Shins) 14. Such Great Heights (Performed by Iron and Wine)" - http://consequenceofsound.net/2013/01/the-postal-services-give-up-reissue-includes-new-songs-rarities/

oh my wow GIF by ESPN Deportes


Please disable AdBlock OR sign-in in order to be able to access our website...

I Understand, I'll disable it for this website