Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'bullet treatment'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support
  • One Member Club's All posts must be exactly THREE words.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 3 results

  1. The label website does not list it yet but several EU retailers as well as Cargo Distribution. Bullet Treatment - What More Do You Want (w/ Matt Caughthran of The Bronx on vocals) July 13, 2018 White Vinyl / 500 (Black Vinyl? - option is available at Flight 13.com) Cargo Juno Green Hell Flight 13 Core Tex White vinyl - limited 500 copies ! Trying to descibe Bullet Treatment to someone who has never heard of them or know what they are about is just impossible. There's has never been a band like this before. Purposely changing band line-ups just to do things different, this the 5th version. They have released music on Fat Wreck Chords and Think Fast! Records in the past. Started by guitarist Chuck Dietrich, the band has featured over 30 members over its long history including Tim McIlrath of Rise Against, Matt Caughthran of The Bronx, and Dave Hildago Jr. from Social Distortion. Bullet Treatment songs "Grindstone", "Spread My Legs", "A Reason For Violence", "Hand In Hand", "Pointless Conversation", and "Not Afraid Of The World" have been featured on MTV's television show Nitro Circus.In the past Bullet Treatment also featured members from Faith no More, Cancer Bats, Comeback Kid, Swingin` Utters, Grave For The Fireflies, Rock Kills Kid, Civet, The Drips, The Voids, Jeffries Fan Club, RF7 and more_ They pretty much sound exactly like all the bands that they like.... THE RAMONES, BAD RELIGION, MISFITS, 7 SECONDS, CIRCLE JERKS, ANGRY SAMOANS, TSOL, MINOR THREAT, & BAD BRAINS !!!! So here are seventeen of the fastest, loudest, craziest punk tunes to be heard in quite sometime. Leader of the pack and sometime drummer, bassist and in this case guitarist D.C. has thrown together some tunes that might bare comparisons to such great bands as Minor Threat, Angry Samoans, 7 Seconds, and the Circle Jerks. While putting the finishing touches on The Bronx first full length cd, vocalist Matt had limited time to come in and do vocals, as a result the intensity is at an all time high with just about every song done in it's first take. While bassist JoJo and drummer Dan E. are at times border lining on completely losing control they manage to just keep things at bay long enough to get through the songs. Think Minor Threat and Hüsker Dü's "Land Speed Record" with a heavy Los Angeles influence. All the songs on this LP bare this same classic punk touch with incredible speed-drumming, fearce and churning guitars and raw-shouting yet clear vocals that altogether reminded me of long-time classic acts like M.D.C. or 7 Seconds and the likes. I'm delibirately not using the term "hardcore" to define this music, although I'm sure a lot of you will label it as such, but there's too much a degree of melody in these attacking songs to use it. Not in a newschool melodic sense, but these guitars all have these great loops and simple chords which I rarely see any band play at this speed anymore. I'm aware that there's no artistic standout stuff in what this band is doing technically, but the energy, the boost of power and speed dripping from these songs, along with my nostalgic feelings that come with listening to this 1-2 minute songs, makes it a great LP. You'll have to be open for some heavy shit when you buy it, but if you like your bands fast and furious without a degree of metal or growling voices, I'm sure you'll love it as much as we do. And the vocals from the Bronx vocalist Matt Caughtran on this album are just outstanding!
  2. Can't believe this album is finally getting pressed on vinyl. Deluxe Edition with Scratch N Sniff Cover Clear Blue / Opaque White Wave 12" Vinyl /500 Clear Blue / Crystal Clear Wave 12" Vinyl /500 http://shop.riotstyle.com/product/the-drips-the-drips-12-vinyl-deluxe-edition-scratch-n-sniff-cover Regular Edition on White Vinyl http://shop.riotstyle.com/product/the-drips-the-drips-12-vinyl-direct-edition
  3. Hot Topic just marked down a few more records to bargain basement prices: http://www.hottopic.com/hottopic/Clearance/Music//Brick+++Mortar+-+Making+Moves+7+Vinyl+Single-368065.jsp http://www.hottopic.com/hottopic/Clearance/Music//Bullet+Treatment+-+Designated+Vol.+2+7+Vinyl-395423.jsp http://www.hottopic.com/hottopic/Clearance/Music//Operation+Ivy+-+Hectic+Vinyl+EP-368241.jsp http://www.hottopic.com/hottopic/Clearance/Music//Swayzak+-+Keep+It+Coming+Vinyl+Single-800840.jsp