Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Feedback


About Iggy_Pilot

  • Birthday 11/08/1981

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location

Recent Profile Visitors

2,573 profile views

Iggy_Pilot's Achievements

  1. Are there any updates about the release date yet? PO said "Expected from the manufacturer in November, vinyl will ship soon after."
  2. I didn't notice the link was for a blog post but thought it was for the video by just looking at the title of the URL. That's why I did not open it. Rather reading too much was the problem here, I guess?
  3. It exists. I had it in my hands the other day at a record fair for 25 €. I was in doubt about it and I do not buy counterfeit releases. It was a sealed copy and the OBI strip said it was orange colored. The seller told me he got it from "a guy he knows" which was no official distribution channel. There is a Discogs entry for a black edition. I could not find the barcode or the label's catalog no. on any official sources on the web though. Runouts have (probably faked) Optimal Media matrix codes (BL4157201 A1 / BL4157201 B2) as well as a (well-faked imitation of) Chris Bellman's "CB" signature on the runout. Check the images on the Discogs entry below. On the release history and in the reviews a user states "it is unofficial edition, i contacted the Label for info... and confirmed THAT! it is Unofficial edition not produced by them...." https://www.discogs.com/release/20567197-Queens-Of-The-Stone-Age-Queens-Of-The-Stone-Age It just seems it is a very well-made counterfeit release.
  4. I think the hype sticker on that shot says: "Royal Blue and Milky Clear Butterfly effect with Splatter Edition" The barcode matches the with your Discogs link, too. I think every variant has a unique barcode. So it is that variant probably.
  5. Regular retail price for the white first pressing was the same. A couple slightly cheaper options are (both list December as well): https://www.flight13.com/turnstile-glow-on/144059 https://www.jpc.de/jpcng/poprock/detail/-/art/turnstile-glow-on/hnum/10670397
  6. German shop Green Hell is announcing a repress for December 2021.
  7. Always remove records from these sleeves permanently. Usually such sleeves are made of PVC which causes "outgassing". It will leave foggy markings on the record.
  8. It was cut in-house at GZ Media. Their cuts are always on the quiet side which sucks the life/enjoyment out of the records unfortunately.
  9. Craft Recording also put out Automatic for the people 25th anniversary. To me the E.U. pressing of it sounds terrible and I compared it to an OG pressing. Very lifeless and compressed unfortunately. I am talking about this one: https://www.discogs.com/REM-Automatic-For-The-People/release/11115961 They might have learned a lesson from it though and will not use GZ Media again.
  10. Are you talking about the U.S. or E.U. pressing? I am pretty sure they are going to use the plates from one of these two pressings for the Newbury variant. I guess it will be the U.S. plates.
  11. I would think so because it also has the album's title in silver text instead of red?
  12. To avoid further confusion: it is not /325 but it is "375". "375 Media" is a big distributor and they started some time ago (this year? did not notice it earlier) distributing exclusive variants. It does not represent the pressing number of their variants, afaik. https://375media.com/

oh my wow GIF by ESPN Deportes


Please disable AdBlock OR sign-in in order to be able to access our website...

I Understand, I'll disable it for this website