Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'the flenser'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 6 results

  1. ## PRE-ORDER NOW ## HAVE A NICE LIFE'S DEATHCONSCIOUSNESS RE-ISSUE COMING 9/16 FROM THE FLENSER In 2008, Have A Nice Life released their now cult classic Deathconsciousness LP to a whimper and critical non-interest. Six years after its release, the band followed up with 2014's stunner The Unnatural World and Deathconsciousness became a force of influence and fanatic obsession. Seamlessly blending with unparalleled depth and weight, shoegaze, post punk, new wave, industrial and noise, the album was originally released on Enemies List Home Recordings (founded by HANL members Dan and Tim). It has since floated in and out of production, with the last instantly out-of-print vinyl pressing occurring in 2009. Now, longtime HANL collaborator The Flenser will re-issue Deathconsciousness with deluxe packaging, including a lengthy accompanying zine and colored vinyl. Have A Nice Life commented, “Working with Flenser lets us keep things comfortable on our end, while also pressing enough copies to actually meet the need and not creating an artificially-inflated collector’s market, as happened with some of our past releases.” The Flenser's reissue of Deathconsciousness will be accompanied by a 75-page booklet detailing the dark and forgotten history of the Antiochean cult. Blurring the lines between novella, liner notes, and academic text, the zine itself presents an engrossing narrative. Deathconsciousness is rhythmic, primal and expansive and is a cult-post-punk masterpiece; a mediation on death, loss and unrequited love. Deathconsciousness feels more fresh and engaging with every listen and has held up as a remarkable piece of art. Fans of Have A Nice Life exhibit both cultic thought and action for good reason. It is perhaps a fanbase as dark and mysterious as the Antiochean cult, the album itself revolves around. Now The Flenser is honored to rereleaseDeathconsciousness a gorgeous and disarming contribution to the modern lexicon for a larger audience. Pre-order Deathconsciousness on July 9th from The Flenser. Deathconsciousness Available September 16th: The Plow That Broke The Plains 1. A Quick One Before The Eternal Worm Devours Connecticut 2. Bloodhail 3. The Big Gloom 5. Hunter 6. Telephony 7. Who Would Leave Their Son Out In The Sun? 8. There Is No Food The Future 1. Waiting For Black Metal Records To Come In The Mail 2. Holy Fucking Shit: 40,000 3. The Future 4. Deep, Deep 5. I Don't Love 6. Earthmover - ### - ADDITIONAL INFO The reissue of Deathconsciousness will come in a thick case-wrapped gatefold jacket. The jacket features a new layout by Niels Geybels with some additional text by the band. All variations of the album come with the 70+ page zine made from the same files as earlier editions. The lacquers were cut by Dave at Lucky Lacquers. This is a much louder and more dynamic cut than the previous issue of the album. - ### - VARIANTS Standard weight black vinyl 180 gram black vinyl (limited to 500 copies) Green vinyl (limited to 400 copies) White vinyl (limited to 300 copies) - ### -
  2. New LP out June 24 on The Flenser // Cover art by FUCO UEDA / Design by Kevin Gan Yuen. // // Tracklist:: 1. Amalia's Theme 2. All The Pain in All the Wide World 3. Magnetism 4. Rings of Earth 5. Brittle Urchin On Plastic House on Base of Sky, Kayo Dot fully embraces Coffins on Io's electronic allusions, incorporating a variety of synthesizers (many of them vintage analog) to create another work of ambition and magnitude that fuses the explosive musical imagination of a band like Magma with the forward-thinking experimentalism of Conrad Schnitzler or Morton Subotnick. This 40 minute-long, 5-song LP goes beyond the future-noir theme of Coffins on Io and is an innovative and biomechanical work of art. Think seemingly impossible architecture, dead satellites, trashed space stations, wasted old lady heroin addicts hanging out by cheap motel pools, broken people, and a hopeless dead and polluted world transitioning into artifice and mechanism and reacting by being self-destructive, either to the point of utter obliteration or a glorious transhuman condition. Song premieres, pre-orders and more info on Plastic House on Base of Sky coming soon from Kayo Dot and The Flenser .
  3. New Kayo Dot album! Release date is Oct. 16th Coming out on The Flenser Quote via The Flenser - posted July 10th: Complete announcement here: http://theflenser.com/kayo-dot-coffins-on-io/
  4. Expected to ship on or before May 13th. LP comes in a heavy jacket with a heavy inner sleeve. CD version comes in a case wrapped jacket with an inner sleeve. CD/LP package can be ordered below. The Colored edition is Half & Half Oxblood/Swamp Green and is limited to 200 copies. http://store.theflenser.com/product/planning-for-burial-desideratum-lp-pre-sale 18$ for colored, 16$ for black.
  5. The Flenser is repressing Panopticon's On the Subject of Mortality LP on a 45 rpm double LP. Looks like 500 total, with 200 on electric blue with sea blue splatter. Shit's gonna sell out quick. http://store.theflenser.com/product/panopticon-on-the-subject-of-mortality-dlp-2nd-pressing-pre-sale