Pitch Issues with Realistic LAB-56. Help?

Just hooked up the player this weekend and the sound is off a smidge. All the vocals are higher pitched. All connections are correct and took the player in for servicing this month.

Not sure if the record isn't spinning at a true 33 or if it could be something else? Any recommendations would be very helpful, as google search didn't provide much insight.

Did you DeOxIt and then turn it on without waiting at least 12 hours? Which DeOxIt did you use? Where did you spray it?

I ask all this because as a former tech, I've seen 100s of people ruin their equipment by spraying the wrong substance on the wrong parts. You know some DeOxIt degrades plastic? So if you didn't cautiously spray, and it got on some of the internal gears that are plastic, you might have an even worse of turntable very quickly?

Always take it to a real tech.

DeOxit Red and Gold. Do you own a Lab-400? If so, the speed adjustment is not plastic, right. I've done my research and have fixed a few receivers from their death bed since real audio techs are far and wide in Toronto Canada. Weird since this is the largest city in Canada.

You don't always have to take it to a real tech. However if you don't feel comfortable with what I've stated, then yes, take it to a tech.

Just a couple of quick observations.

To the OP, if your turntable was playing too slow or you were experiencing wow and flutter, I'd suggest that you replace the belt. Since it's running too fast though, my best guess is that there's something screwy going on with motor or power supply. It's really tough to say because there's pretty much zero information on the net in regards to that particular model. For $25, I'd take it back to your tech ... although you have a point in not wanting to spend any more money on it. I doubt the thing is even worth $25.