Does Anyone Here Have A BSIT?

I'm strongly considering taking online classes to earn a degree in Information Technology. My current employer will reimburse any school expenses as long as it is something I can use within the company and I should take advantage of their offer.

Anyways, if anyone here has a degree in IT what types of courses did you need to take? Did school take a long time or were you able to complete it in a few years? Were you able to find work easily or did you have to complete an internship prior? Is there a lot of variety in your work area or do you focus on one specific task? How is the pay? :)

I want to primarily focus on software work and network maintenance. Since I basically fix all my friend's and family member's computers and devices for free on a regular basis I think this is something I'd be good at. Any addition info would be great!

I have a degree in Computer Information Systems with a specialty in Cisco Networking. I went part time for about 3 years to get an associates, it would have been a lot faster had I not had to do an internship. Do you know anything about networking parts (switching, routing protocols, etc)? Cisco designs the courses for the major, so it's all cisco stuff. It's not hard, but it's not easy since cisco stuff is all command based and not GUI. If I can remember my log-in information to the cisco class site you're welcome to have it to take a look at the books and stuff.