SKYRIM

jeffbo

im a lvl 12 nord warrior that dabbles in lots of magic (destruction and restoration, i haven't gotten into enchantments and alchemy too much).

i dont play as often as id like.

i started playing 2 weeks ago and i only put in about an hour or two a day.

also, hated this game when i first started but im getting more into it each time i pick it up.

56, Nord battlemageassassin. I think I'm gonna start the companions soon, I think that's the only major thing I have left to do.

Is everything just leveled out nicely as far as skill trees go? Or is that your coined term for using all these in battle the most? Because im just swinging at shit with axes trying to brute my way through this game. Occasionally ducking behind rocks using healing spells. I have a feeling im doing skyrim all wrong

Also, companion quests are awesome. You can get lycanthropy and go beastmode

Trying to wrap up their quests to become the leader of them and they NEVER END, might be due to me having killed Alduin already but who knows. Also my roommate who told me he was the leader doesn't even remember if you actually can do it now since he's been playing Assassin's Creed Revelations so I might be wasting my time haha.

Also

Lvl 32 Archmage Nightingale Khajiit of destruction, fuck bitches get septims.

I'm am the Harbinger of the Companions. I feel cool.

Also noticed the game has had a pretty huge jump in difficulty recently. Don't know if it's the area, my level, or what.

Are there any upsides to being the companion harbinger other than a cool feeling?

(does anyone else think 'firefly' when you talk about companion quests?)