Hot Water Music question!

Hey everyone, I'm new to VC and also new to actually collecting vinyl. I just started this month so I only have a little under 40 but my obsession is definitely growing...way too fast!

I just have a quick question that might be dumb but please bear with me!

I just bought an unknown pressing of HWM's "Never Ender" on ebay. I contacted the seller before buying to see what pressing it was and all the info he knew was that No Idea had sent it to him Spring of '08.

That said, and considering according to No Idea's website it looks like only the sixth press contains puple vinyl:

6th Pressing: 200 Solid Purple, 136 Orange Mix, 131 Pink Mix, 115 Pale Pastel Mix, 9 Dark Purple with Pink (4/23/2008)

I'm assuming it's from this pressing.

My question is if anyone knows exactly which color the vinyl I bought is (because No Idea makes it really hard to distinguish!!)

Here's a picture of the vinyl I bought:

[image]

Thanks so much in advance to anyone that can help me out!

I have also been using the "No Idea Purple" phrase in the colors. I have some HWM vinyl that is completely impossible to decipher what it is? did any one listen to the last podcast? they talk about how ridiculous the no idea color thingy is. I am good friends of Sub Home and VC and have been to the warehouse many times and I have seen some no idea colors that are labeled differently but look the same, and some that look totally different and are labeled the same. My buddy Joey went nuts with the Against Me, Reinventing Axl Rose, and I guess towards the end of his whole collection he was getting a bunch of confusing color-label-label-colors. It's all pretty hilarious.

Hey everyone, I'm new to VC and also new to actually collecting vinyl. I just started this month so I only have a little under 40 but my obsession is definitely growing...way too fast!

I just have a quick question that might be dumb but please bear with me!