Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'stoner rock'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support
  • One Member Club's All posts must be exactly THREE words.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 5 results

  1. They have a standard black available as well as Blue and Yellow Merger with Orange Splatter limited to 200. 19.99 for black and 21.99 for limited version. http://translationlossrecords.bigcartel.com/product/stinking-lizaveta-journey-to-the-underworld-lp-pre-order Per the site: *This is a pre-order, this record comes out February 17th. We will ship your order out before street date. If you order anything with this pre-order, your entire order will be held until all stock is available to ship! ***There are two colors of vinyl to choose from. Standard Black and an exclusive Blue and Yellow Merge with Orange Splatter variation that is limited to 200 units. ALL LPs come with a Download slip for the entire record! LP Jackets are heavy 350 gsm weight stock printed on Reverse Board. Philadelphia’s favorite instrumental power trio return with their 8th full length offering, further expanding on a already rich 20 plus year history “Bringing together elements of funk, metal, punk, jazz and blues with the same kind of cavalier oddball brilliance as Frank Zappa, Stinking Liz are a really unique band whose music possesses a truly bombastic groove and a freewheeling spirit of improvisation and fun”. –The Sleeping Shaman
  2. DIRT TUSK - MUSK EP IS NOW AVAILABLE TO STREAM/DOWNLOAD FOR FREE AT DIRTTUSK.COM Two piece rock group Eric and Brian formed in the south Chicago suburbs one year ago and today they release their debut EP MUSK. Featuring four new songs that were self recorded and engineered by the band, this EP has a huge sound and is a promising start to a new entry into the Chicago local rock scene. Their next show is November 9th at the Underground Lounge with Red Stone Souls from Detroit, MI. Lets party!
  3. Alright guys. Pleased to see that we've finally got a cassette section on VC ! I figured I would start a thread for my label, I'll put all of my releases in here rather than starting seperate threads etc... So I started my DIY label Solid 7 Records in January this year. First release was my own band (Speedpig) and have then released a couple local Welsh bands and some from as far as Seattle & LA. Something really cool happened in April, when I approached Dick Valentine (singer of Electric 6) to suggest that he release his latest solo album as a cassette to coincide with his UK tour. He went for it, and it was such a cool experience to put out an album by a guy whose music I have loved for like 12 years, and who I have a huge amount of respect for. Have gained a bit of attention from local media, have done some radio/newspaper interviews. It's been a pretty fun ride so far! Pretty much everything is done DIY style, the only release I had pro-dubbed was the Dick Valentine tape. I print and hand-number the J Cards, dub the tapes etc in house. Tapes can be purchased from my bandcamp at solid7records.bandcamp.com
  4. hello all, i've been working on this for a while now and feel good about announcing it. I used to run a label back between 2001-2008 called This Blessing, This Curse Recordings. I stopped that for a number of reasons but I always enjoyed putting out records for bands I cared about. I finally feel in a good place financially to start again. Below are the first six releases I'm doing with rough dates for release: 2014: CT001 Catholic Girls "Distant" 7" (out now) CT002 Of Feather and Bone/Reproacher split 7" (out now) CT003 Territory "Blowback" 7" (out now) CT004 Hollow Tongue "Time/Death" 7" (out now) CT005 La Haine "As Seasons Change, So Do You" CS (out now) CT006 Oxcross "Tree and Stone" CS (out now) 2015: CT007 Keeper "The Space Between Your Teeth" 12" (out now) CT008 Fister "IV" 12" (out now) CT009 Languish "Extinction" CS (August 2015) There's a ton of social media set up (some in the process of being set up): Facebook page www.facebook.com/crownandthroneltd Twitter @crownthroneltd Bandcamp crownandthroneltd.bandcamp.com Bigcartel crownandthroneltd.bigcartel.com Website (coming soon) www.crownandthroneltd.com Instagram: @crownandthroneltd if you are interested go ahead and follow these Also, my friend Kneeko (who was the other half of TBTC) just started a tape label called Grimoire Cassette Cvlture. Please check him out as well, he'll be doing a cassette version of the Hollow Tongue 7" Facebook page www.facebook.com/grimoirecassettecvlture Bandcamp grimoirecassettecvlture.bandcamp.com please check out and listen to the debut EP by Catholic Girls. The stream includes a song not on the 7". As far as the release goes, the artwork is arriving on Saturday and just waiting on the records from the plant and the silkscreen art for the white vinyl (artwork by Chris Colohan for the limited press FYI). Free digital download with purchase of the record. Orders up soon.
  5. Hey guys, this is my first post - I read the threads often but have never contributed. I thought I'd utilize this board to help bring some attention to my buds in The Grape and the Grain. They have a RocketHub campaign going to help them record and release a record (go figure!). The cool part for me is, I get to screen print the packaging for the record among other things if they get the goal. I just figured I can help spread the word. I'll attach links below if you feel like checking them out. Music - http://thegrapeandthegrain.bandcamp.com/ Video - RocketHub - http://www.rockethub.com/projects/36019-support-for-the-grape-and-the-grain-s-new-lp Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/thegrapeandthegrain?ref=br_tf It'd be rad if you guys gave a moment and check them out. Every few bucks goes a long way. Support the cause man! Thanks!