Random thoughts

dante3000

I know no one cares but I've wanted to vocalize these thoughts for a while and I don't want to tell anyone face to face (as they're retarded thoughts) so maybe this will get them out of my head:

1) Saw a guy at the gym with a shirt that said "Straight Edge: My life, My Rules". I thought it was ironic as labeling yourself as straight edge (not being sober but saying "I'm straight edge") is holding yourself to rules and standards set up by others. That's not to say it's a bad thing but it's the same as saying "I'm a lawyer but I don't follow anyone else's rules".

2) Ever watch an event sell out on ticketmaster? Shit is weird. I just checked on tickets for the Bosstones show in LA. They didn't have 8, so I checked 6. They had six. I checked again, they didn't have six, but they had 2. Then they didn't have any. It was really odd for some reason. I thought about buying some just to have the last pair (even though I have 4 already). HAHA, I'd have the last two tickets...weird.

3) I hate when people make animal noises. Not like I flip out but I had when people meow at cats or bark at dogs or roar at lions in the zoo. I'm not fooled by it and all science indicates that animals have better hearing than us so they sure as hell aren't fooled by it. I don't know why but hearing a full grown woman meow is annoying (unless it's erotic...then it's erotic).

4) I have a Punknews.org shirt (two actually) that I've never worn. I just dislike the idea of someone seeing it and engaging me in conversations about punknews or (god forbid) asking if I post. I like the shirts and the site a lot but I'll probably never wear them.

Alright I'm done. RECORD RECORDS RECORDS!