Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'long island'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • Vinyl Collective Message Board
    • Cassette Collective Message Board
    • Sale/Trade/Wants
    • Turntables & Other Audio Equipment
    • Everything Else Message Board
  • Help
    • Forum Tech Support

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






Website URL






Found 16 results

  1. New Releases Out Now @ http://www.deadbrokerecords.com RVIVR- "The Tide/Shaggy" 7 inch Originally released overseas early 2017 to conincide with an Australian tour, this is a 7 inch single of two brand new songs from Olympia, WA.'s, RVIVR. There's a new full length on the horizon... and these songs are about a lot of loss, love and voice. One of these songs is about one our dear friends, the late great Barker Gee ("Shaggy"). RIP. "The Tide" video: GREENSLEEP- "Cheap Headphones" LP New York's 90's indie/punk vets, GREENSLEEP are back after a quick 18 year bre
  2. Check out Adult Magic. We just released an EP for free download. Members of Iron Chic, Broadcaster, Crow Bait, Sister Kisser, etc. http://www.adultmagic.bandcamp.com thanks! (Dead Broke Rekerds will be releasing a Tape and eventual 7" vinyl of this EP)
  3. Hi everyone. My label, Santapogue Media, has recently put up pre-orders for our first vinyl release, which is a split release between Structures//Agony Records, Sycamore Media, and Tyburn Woods Music and Arts Collective, and us. GOTTEM is an ever growing sad surf-punk group from New York that has extensively toured throughout the year after the release of their EP, Cool. Cool is now (finally) getting the vinyl treatment and should be shipping by December. Also, you will be entered to win a test press just by pre-ordering the vinyl! Stream/preorder here: http://santapogue.storenvy.c
  4. We have premiered a Remastered track by Get Bent, the Queens, NY defunct outfit that featured members of Iron Chic, Potboiler, Jonesin', State Lottery & more. The track is from the upcoming "Discography" CD/LP on Dead Broke: https://deadbrokerekerds.bandcamp.com/album/discography-3
  5. FELLOW PROJECT- "Basic Axemanship" 10" EP Fellow Project is a band that exists without any kind of hype attached whatsoever. After forming nearly 13 years ago on Long Island, the band put out one of their first albums, "The Buried Life" on Dead Broke Rekerds. Another album followed ("The Stable Life") a few years later, amongst many EP's and 7" Splits. Now, the powerhouse known as Fellow Project brings forth their best material to date with their newest 6-song EP. With a sound all their own, blending aspects of Punk, Indie rock, Post-hardcore & Folk, along-side comparisons of Small Brow
  6. Making some room and getting some cash for some upcoming releases. Besides the package deals, all 7" are $2-$4, and all LP's are $5-$8. Hit me up with any questions: [email protected] Visit the store here: www.tourvanrecords.storenvy.com Thanks pals!!
  7. IRON CHIC- "Not Like This" LP 5th pressing (Limited to 100 Mixed Split Color Vinyl) PREORDER is up for sale now @ http://www.deadbrokerecords.com in the DISTRO store! Dead Broke Exclusive! Tons of new releases & re-stocks also added and still being added! Check it out! 5th pressing break-down: 400 on Black, 100 on Mixed Split Color, 100 on Orange vinyl (Underground Communique Exclusive)
  8. 3 NEW RELEASES UP FOR SALE NOW @ Dead Broke Rekerds!!! www.deadbrokerecords.com / www.deadbrokedistro.com PLOW UNITED- "Goodnight Sellout" LP- PURPLE PREORDER! Long Island, NY’s Dead Broke Rekerds is proud to announce a vinyl reissue of Plow United‘s Goodnight Sellout. This is the band’s classic second full-length album from 1996 (originally on Creep Records). Now remastered in its entirety by the great Stephen Egerton (Descendents/All) at Armstrong Recording in Tulsa, OK. This is the PRE-ORDER for the PURPLE VINYL, Limited to 100 copies. (***Should ship late Nov./Dec.) Listen: ht
  9. Hey, figured I'd start a thread on for Long Island punk shows. Here goes..... FB event: https://www.facebook.com/events/516926258397446/
  10. Iron Chic- "Split N' Shit" 7" E.P. PRE-ORDER IS UP NOW!!! 3 Songs from Iron Chic's two European 7 inches, including a bonus alternate cover song. Pre-orders comes w/ awesome 11x17" full color monster poster! 400 on Black, 100 on Pink, 100 on Blue vinyl. (Ships in November!) Buy the vinyl: http://www.deadbrokerecords.com Listen: http://deadbrokerekerds.bandcamp.com/album/split-n-shit
  11. Massively Multi-Label Split ReleaseRATIONS will be releasing our new 7″ – “Martyrs and Prisoners” – on May 14th, 2013. In preparation, we are reaching out to DIY punk/hardcore record labels and distros in communities across the globe. Our goal is to decentralize distribution and get small quantities of our records to as many local scenes as possible. We currently have 21 labels collaborating on releasing the record in 8 different countries. We’re hoping to hook up with a bunch more to help us get our stuff out all over the world. Each label will be kicking in a portion of the costs and getti
  12. http://youtu.be/NONF1mOTuZY Here's a video I made using Google Earth showing all the labels involved (so far) in helping to release the Rations "Martyrs and Prisoners" 7" EP. The record should be out and available from all these labels by May 14th 2013. More info at: http://blog.86drec.com/ Thanks watching! Wells 86'd / Rations
  13. 2 brand new songs from each band, both being "their best shit yet." Rumspringer is super hooky, melodic pop-punk from Arizona, and the good ol' Long Island boys in Sister Kisser power through with more of that urgent, heartfelt, melodic punk rock we know and love. Split of the new year! Comes w/ download. **PRE-ORDER**: Ships in October! Available from: Dead Broke Rekerds - Exclusive Night-time PURPLE/100 for U.S. : http://www.deadbrokerecords.com Different Kitchen Records - Exclusive WHITE Vinyl/100 for UK/Euro types: http://differentkitchen.bigcartel.com JAM IT HERE: http://deadbrok
  14. We got some copies of the Wax Phantom- "Don't Fool With A Phantom" 10" EP in our distro over from Germany's Yo-Yo Records. Grab it before it's gone... one time pressing! WAX PHANTOM is a 4 piece punk rock band from Long Island, NY. Take 3/5 Iron Chic, 2 pts. Small Arms Dealer, 2 pts. Jonesin', chill, mix and you got the Phantom. 6 song demo of aggressive, dark, poppy & melodic punk rock now on wax! This demo was recorded completely live in the Dead Broke HQ Kitchen. Now on 10 inch black vinyl from Germany's, Yo-Yo Records. With an exclusive acoustic bonus track! (Free download available
  15. Hey, here are some new Crow Bait songs for you all to check out... http://crowbait.bandcamp.com/album/split-songs From the upcoming Huff Stuff Magazine Split 7" & Husker Du Tribute 7", both on Dead Broke Rekerds and Drunken Sailor Records (UK). We're Long Island, NY and include members of Iron Chic, Sister Kisser, Wax Phantom & more. If that tickles ya fancy.
  16. hey VC, my band (which is really me and another guy) just finished an EP. we're called concrete houses, and we put it on bandcamp so everyone can stream it and tell us what's up. so, if anyone comes across this and could give me some feedback on the tunes, that would be a blessing. even if it falls on deaf ears, at least I posted it! trying my best to get this music some exposure, because i enjoy it, and i hope you do, too. RIYL: hot water music, fairweather, lifetime (sort of...on all of these) http://concrete-houses.bandcamp.com

oh my wow GIF by ESPN Deportes


Please disable AdBlock OR sign-in in order to be able to access our website...

I Understand, I'll disable it for this website