Speaker Help

Keep in mind that I am new to this kind of stuff and don't know too much about electronics, especially turntables. But, HEY! Everyone has to start somewhere, right?

So, I picked this up from Goodwill today for about 15 bucks, got it home, and realized that the speakers I have do not have an output that matches what I need for this player. Any idea of what kind of speakers I should get or what should I do?

Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

29eswo8.jpg

30m0oc5.jpg

I'm not 100%, but those look like RCA outputs. The easiest thing you can do is buy an RCA cable in the length you desire.

rca-cable-2.jpg

Then take the connectors off on one end to expose bare wire.

100_2795.jpg

100_2779.jpg

Connect that wire to the speakers. Please note that the cable connected to the center pin (the red one in the instance pictured) should connect to the "+" terminal on your speaker, and the one connected to the outer ring should connect to the "-" terminal on your speaker. 

I try so hard not to judge. It's hard to figure out where to draw the line in a situation like that.

You shouldn't judge. I don't think this is called the "Elitist Audiophile" forum. If that's what it's going to be then the name should be changed. Not everyone can afford to drop thousands of dollars on audio equipment, so for someone to look down their nose at someone else just because they don't have expensive audiophile gear is just weak. I can understand if the guy comes in being a douche, but he was just asking for a little help.

I really appreciate all of the posters on here who contribute their knowledge to those of us who are trying to figure all this stuff out.