So, as some of you may have noticed, I've fallen off the grid.  The reason for my disappearance is prepping for a giant move.  As of four days ago, I'm a half resident of Washington D.C.  I officially moved all of my things there a last week and my girlfriend starts law school next week.  I'll be finishing off next semester here in Kansas, then it's D.C. for awhile.  So, I'm curious, does anyone here live in the area?  Any tips?  I checked out all the record shops while I was there.  Found a couple pretty cool bars.  I know nobody and have no clue what I'm going to do for work, but I'm super stoked.  Thoughts?

I spent 5 years living in Foggy Bottom - pretty much the heart of DC.  I'm leaving for good in 6 days though to go home to CT, so, well, hahaha,.

The cupcakes really aren't 'that' good.  The best cupcakes IMO are sticky fingers & baked and wired.  I have a huge bias due to veganism.

Where are you living in DC? I can give u more info from there!

I spent 5 years living in Foggy Bottom - pretty much the heart of DC. I'm leaving for good in 6 days though to go home to CT, so, well, hahaha,.

The cupcakes really aren't 'that' good. The best cupcakes IMO are sticky fingers & baked and wired. I have a huge bias due to veganism.

Where are you living in DC? I can give u more info from there!

I recently moved from the U st corridor. The best record shops are Smash, joint custody, and som. Crooked beat is over priced and usually all of the CB groupies get first picks on cool shit that comes in.

Yeah Baked and Wired are the best!

there is a new record store in georgetown real close to B&W that only sells brand new vinyl (not the band) and charges more for them, but the store is real cute

Yeah it's cool, but underwhelming.

I think it's rad they have some old concert prints. They had a White Stripes show poster for like $700. I'd never buy it but one of the 10,000 lawyers in DC probably will.