Question about a Dark Side of The Moon record.

Recently i came into a big box of records as the person didn't want them and decided to chuck em away so i asked and ended up getting them. In it was a Dark Side of The Moon record and after a bit of research i'm quite sure its an early record, but i am still very new in the record scene and have a lot to learn so thought i'd ask on here about it before selling it for too much/too little. 

Its got SHVL 804 on it, from what i'v seen online the SHVL 804 one is the original 1973 release? All help is very much appreciated.

Thank you, Matt.

Typically anything popular from the 60s-80s will be pretty cheap originals because they cranked em out by the hundreds of thousands, if not millions. Floyd, Zep, all that stuff is pretty cheap unless it's mint condition. A friend of mine recently paid $25 apiece for some original Buffalo Springfield records, but the records looked better than shit I buy new these days. 

The problem with records like Dark Side on discogs is that there are zillion pressings and sellers who don't pay enough attention end up listing them under the wrong one. I bought a NM second press (the first UK press without the solid prism on the labels) a few years back but it took 3 different discogs sales and 2 returns until I actually got that pressing.

This page will give you way more info than you'll ever need on Floyd vinyl:

http://pinkfloydarchives.com/DUKLPPF.htm#DSOTM

And if the labels have the solid prism (first pressing) keep it or sell it to me as I really want one of those!

7 minutes ago, fish said:

The problem with records like Dark Side on discogs is that there are zillion pressings and sellers who don't pay enough attention end up listing them under the wrong one. I bought a NM second press (the first UK press without the solid prism on the labels) a few years back but it took 3 different discogs sales and 2 returns until I actually got that pressing.