Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

  • Feedback


jackshidt last won the day on April 21 2018

jackshidt had the most liked content!

About jackshidt

  • Rank
  • Birthday 06/05/1958

Recent Profile Visitors

5,739 profile views
  1. Canterbury Records in Pasadena California has multiple copies of Fountains of Wayne, Kids See Ghosts, Bill Evans, and others. Right now the store is empty of customers. I don't think they do mail order though
  2. My favorite ambient music label, Past Inside The Present just announced a new release album, a great Thanksgiving weekend bundle deal (3 LP's including the latest titles for $36 total) and a 20% off coupon "2020". Check it all out! https://pitp.bandcamp.com/merch
  3. The new 2LP soundtrack / score album from 'Babylon Berlin - #2' is priced way cheap on Amazon. Possibly a mis-price? Offered at $17.79 with free prime shipping. 2 vinyl LP's plus a souvenir booklet. The vinyl soundtrack to 'Babylon Berlin #1' is much more expensive (although it was a 3LP set). https://www.amazon.com/Babylon-Berlin-Original-Television-Soundtrack/dp/B08CMYCD9M It is offered at the same price as part of Target's 3-for-2 sale as well. https://www.target.com/p/babylon-berlin-babylon-berlin-original-television-soundtrack-vol-ii-vinyl/-/A-81909
  4. Vinyl Tap in Nashville says they are accepting pre-orders on both albums via email. I don't know the store. fwiw http://www.vinyltapnashville.com/pre-orders
  5. Ultraista's second album 'Sister' finally came out this year. I really enjoy it. It keeps dropping in price at Amazon for some reason. It's available now for $7.75 with free Amazon Prime Shipping. I have no idea why it's so cheap. Check it out! https://www.amazon.com/Sister-ULTRAISTA/dp/B083T6HNSF $7.75 FREE delivery: Monday, Oct 5 Order within 3 hrs and 49 mins Details In Stock.
  6. That big New Order 'Power Corruption And Lies' box set is just $79 from importcds.com. That's $32 less than's Amazon's price. https://www.importcds.com/power-corruption-and-lies/190295659158
  7. Hey, thank you so much! Yes, the postage was $10 for 2 RSD items to the USA from Europe. Thanks!
  8. I'm looking for the Mew (either US or Europe version, I think they are different), USA seller only. Thanks in advance!
  9. Reckless seems to have both the Dave Pike and Parish Hall LP's in stock for mail order now, which are popular titles with the boomers. Most of the other popular titles are sold out, though. They show in stock now, and I made it all the way to final checkout with them to make sure they were still available. https://reckless.com/rsdnow.php
  10. Tove Lo: https://portofsoundrecords.com/collections/rsd-sept-26/products/bikini-porn?variant=32801184219241 That link went bad: this link is still good at this hour for $24.99 plus shipping: https://shop.cactusrecords.net/Genre/695229
  11. I'm really enjoying the Lonesome Valley album by Mundy's Bay (fem-fronted shoegaze from Canada). I bought the vinyl, I don't plan to use the download. Download link (single use): http://merchnow.fetchapp.com/get/de0e0e48
  12. Katie Gately is an experimental sample / vocal artist on Houndstooth. For some reason, Amazon has deeply discounted her latest album to just $6.93 with free Prime shipping. Check out the sound samples and read the positive reviews. It's definitely worth a shot, IMO. https://www.amazon.com/KATIE-GATELY/dp/B07ZW8VWC2 Pitchfork positive review 7.7
  13. Overnight the number of available LP titles has dropped from 3310 to 3050. That's a slew of sell-outs! Most of the 'bad' 10% listings are still there though. ============================= Look for colored vinyl alternatives on some of the titles. Panda Bear, Anathema, Morrissey all have colored vinyl alternatives on sale alongside the best-selling black vinyl.
  14. Deep Discount did a huge add of titles to their Vinyl Blowout Bin section. They had about 780 vinyl titles on Monday - I am seeing 3,300 now. Lots of new and recent titles in many music categories.

oh my wow GIF by ESPN Deportes


Please disable AdBlock OR sign-in in order to be able to access our website...

I Understand, I'll disable it for this website