Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

  • Feedback


highfives last won the day on December 16 2018

highfives had the most liked content!

1 Follower

About highfives

  • Rank
    Out of 2,000
  • Birthday 09/19/1980

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling

Recent Profile Visitors

12,333 profile views
  1. Taster is probably my favorite. Heavy Lifter didn't stick much for me, but it deserves a few more listens.
  2. Got my Handsome Boy the other day. One of the discs is a much different tone of white than the other - it’s darker and more transparent. Kinda disappointed with the packaging for the price point as it’s a standard jacket (not gatefold) with the 2 LPs stuffed in. Given that, there’s a bit of ring wear from the shrink/double LPs. I haven’t listened the whole way through the album yet but I n first spin, the audio is good. Clear, punchy, and nice bass.
  3. At the very least, maybe it forces the labels to take notice of the demand and press legit copies. I'm hoping though, because I sold my Grand Royal copy a few years back and have regretted it since.
  4. Not necessarily, but we did see the yellow Deloused and red/blue Frances prior to Clouds Hill dropping the box set. Probably coincidence, but we can hope.
  5. It’s been all over eBay for the last couple of weeks, but at much higher prices than this. I’m hoping it means a legit repress is coming soon.
  6. Sounds like a live cut studio album, probably with songs spanning all of their releases.
  7. https://bandofnothing.shop/products/dont-look-for-light-in-tunnels-vinyl-lp-pre-order LIMITED TO 1000* In 2020, to commemorate a decade of Nothing, Domenic Palermo and the group travelled to Rhode Island studio Machines with Magnets to fulfill a two part thought experiment with producer Seth Manchester. The vision was to capture the sound of nothing on both a sonic and subsonic level. On the surface of the 180 gram vinyl you experience the recordings of the live room setting of Nothing with meticulously placed mics, tuned drums and guitars, amplifiers, pre-amps, EQs and
  8. Even if they do, it won’t be the original band. So no matter what, it was Hum’s last show. I wouldn’t be surprised if they called it quits. I don’t want them to stop making music, but Bryan was a huge part of their sound. No matter who they get to play drums, it won’t sound like him.
  9. Same. I was hoping they'd do some gigs in support of Inlet once things opened back up.
  10. https://www.brooklynvegan.com/glassjaw-reissuing-first-2-lps-live-album-as-limited-color-vinyl-set-well-be-selling-an-exclusive-version/ EYEWTKAS Tracklist Pretty Lush Siberian Kiss Ry Ry’s Song Lovebites and Razorlines Hurting and Shoving (She Should Have Let Me Sleep) Majour Her Middle Name Was Boom Piano Babe Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Silence Motel of the White Locust Worship And Tribute Tracklist Tip Your Bartender Mu Empire Cosmopolitan Blood Loss Ape Dos Mil Pink Roses Must’ve Run All Day Stuck Pig Radio Cambodi
  11. I'm gonna guess those 3 records are all tour-only LPs, that's why they're matching the colors of the current tour color scheme.

oh my wow GIF by ESPN Deportes


Please disable AdBlock OR sign-in in order to be able to access our website...

I Understand, I'll disable it for this website