Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

  • Feedback


thebigbasic last won the day on May 21 2018

thebigbasic had the most liked content!

About thebigbasic

  • Rank
    Thrift Store 7"
  • Birthday 05/12/1981

Recent Profile Visitors

2,347 profile views
  1. bullmoose/zia exclusive /300 https://www.bullmoose.com/p/34623105/
  2. New OWTH live album out from Juno Start. one time pressing of 500 https://jumpstartrecords.us4.list-manage.com/track/click?u=9ec7c9e9308cc9b4e331dcb0b&id=275175569a&e=15bd83feb2
  3. Can someone post a link? I’m an idiot and can’t seem to find it.
  4. Didn’t see anything about free shipping noted, but it gave the option at checkout.
  5. *merch that was previously only available at those shows. So the t-shirts and other stuff, but that is worded in a really confusing manner. Has anyone been able to find the track listing? Just curious what songs are pressed and what are digital only.
  6. Looking for a Fall Out Boy studio album boxset on clear for my chick. Let me know if you are selling. Can pay immediately.
  7. In Baltimore it was 1 per person and they have a limited amount per show so they last all the way through tour. They sold out before they went on.
  8. Saw Rage with Wu-Tang when I was in high school. Still the most bizarre environment I can ever remember at a show. Wu Tang only played 3 songs and shit hit the fan. They had a broken down cop car on stage and ODB just continually jumped up and down trying to smash it up. Violent crowd, constant fights, the most weed I’ve ever seen in a public setting, even to this day. Also saw Rage in a festival setting a few years later in a much more subdued environment. Tim/Brad/Tom are so tight as a group, seeing them with Audioslave was a similar feel.
  9. Mine showed up yesterday. Book is cool and the whole layout is really well done. The 3rd record is seven songs I don’t remember being on the original listing on the Really site and definetly aren’t on the version that’s on Spotify, not sure if vinyl only tracks. 1. 80s through the 50s 2. NEVERGONNAGETITBACKAGAIN 3. Dramamine 4. Polar Bear or Africa 5.Powerlessness 6. Get Old Forever 7. Darkness Records
  10. I wouldn’t consider proper releases of Paramount, Live and Loud, and Unplugged with some extra material as “non essential cash grabs”.
  11. Been streaming this all day, does an amazing job capturing the energy of one of his shows. Recording sounds solid. The Laura S tracks are all great. And looks like it sold out now.