Innernet Peace Thread

I'm not pissed, per se. I *am* positive that, despite not doing it professionally, I'm a better writer than my adversary (who likely is only where he is today because he plugged away at amateur reviews for years when the internet was still young and every dumb band was glad that SOMEONE was willing to maybe kiss their ass. I get free shit all the time with the menial little things I do here in Chicago with Notes and Bolts - it isn't hard to mooch). I'm willing to do a 'review off' to prove it. Each contendor has to review three albums they are COMPLETELY unfamiliar with - whoever reviews them the most objectively and comes off sounding less like a snot nosed 12 year old boy, wins. Oh, and VC gets to decide what albums.

^ done! And while we're at it, let's have an 'interview off'. Seeing as how my questions don't sound like a 14 year old freshman girl doing an internship for 17 Magazine, I'm fairly sure I may come off pretty well with that, too. That I can start off the beginning of an article without injecting my own personal life story into why I love whatever it is I'm covering should also help. Objectivity in journalism versus personal blogging? There's a difference, you say? I mean, really? 'Where is the Gold copy of yr album hanging?' (http://www.altpress.com/contributors/entry/im_ready_lets_do_it_baby) - I interview half a dozen bands a week and have to keep them engaged and not bored for Notes and Bolts. That N+B is practically NOTHING in stature compared to AP (because, you know, I like to keep it all Dischord like and focus on shit here in Chicago instead of bands who you can only see at one of the many House of Blues venues across the nation) makes that illegitimate, though, right? BRING IT.