Jump to content

ex lion tamer

  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Feedback


About ex lion tamer

  • Rank
    Thrift Store 7"
  • Birthday 01/01/1982

Recent Profile Visitors

2,683 profile views
  1. I think this is the full article: https://dnyuz.com/2021/09/20/the-18-year-wait-for-new-wrens-music-is-over-sort-of/ Basically Whelan got tired of waiting on Bissell to finish the new Wrens album so he's releasing the 5 songs he wrote for the album plus more on his own as Aeon Station. Not sure why I wasn't expecting much from this album, but this song is fucking good.
  2. you heard right: https://store.warnermusic.com/i-don-t-live-here-anymore-spotify-exclusive-vinyl.html
  3. Would love to see those first two Koufax records reissued but I can't imagine there's much demand compared to other albums in the Vagrant catalog.
  4. "Thank you for your patience throughout the Mars Volta issues. We have heard back from the pressing plant and have two options for people who received a replacement that did not solve the issue. We will be receiving a repressing of the record, estimated to be around October, and will send out a copy to everyone who experienced the issue when we get them! In addition to this, I can offer one of the following two options while you wait for the repressing. I can either refund the cost of the Mars Volta record back to your card, or ship out one of the records on the list below now! Please let me k
  5. Are they really only selling these through the EU store?
  6. But their design studio worked on it for the past year!
  7. Better get two so my kids won't have to fight over "The Chuck" when I die.
  8. I've seen a couple listings for a stand-alone of Repetition coming out on that same day, but so far nothing on Numero's website. https://www.roughtrade.com/us/unwound/repetition
  9. Early Bird, Retail, and Test Pressing available from Polyvinyl Records. https://www.polyvinylrecords.com/product/oh_no (US) https://store.polyvinylrecords.co.uk/products/688481-xiu-xiu-oh-no (UK/EU) OH NO, the group’s newest album, is an album of duets, with Stewart sharing the spotlight with an array of guests who have made an impact on him personally and musically. Sharon Van Etten’s tentative musings open the album, and from there vocalists from across the musical spectrum, including Circuit des Yeux’s Haley Fohr, Liz Harris, Alice Bag, Chelsea Wolfe, Owen Palle
  10. is there really a "too embarrassing" when it comes to weezer?
  11. Cherry Red is reissuing J's live solo album Martin + Me on Jan 29, 2021. No extra stuff, just a new transparent yellow vinyl pressing of an album that's been out of print since 1996. https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/j-mascis-martin-me-limited-edition-yellow-vinyl-lp/ There's also a new 3-CD set available with Live at CBGB, Martin + Me, and an unreleased solo acoustic set from 1998 at https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/j-mascis-fed-up-and-feeling-strange-live-and-in-person-1993-1998-3cd/.
  12. I've got a few records in the mail now that all started moving in the past two days, including one that was in limbo since Dec. 4th.
  13. VMP will have a variant as well but it's not up yet. https://www.vinylmeplease.com/products/the-war-on-drugs-live-drugs
  14. LIVE DRUGS Format: 2x12" Vinyl Label: Super High Quality Records Release Date: November 20, 2020 Ships on or around release date, November 20, 2020. Tracklist 01) An Ocean in Between the Waves 02) Pain 03) Strangest Thing 04) Red Eyes 05) Thinking of a Place 06) Buenos Aires Beach 07) Accidentally Like a Martyr 08) Eyes to the Wind 09) Under The Pressure 10) In Reverse Transparent Green and Black variants available from the band: https://store.thewarondrugs.net/music/twod050010-the-war-on-drugs-live-drugs-2x12-vinyl/

oh my wow GIF by ESPN Deportes


Please disable AdBlock OR sign-in in order to be able to access our website...

I Understand, I'll disable it for this website