Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Feedback


About rcafilm

  • Rank
  • Birthday 03/02/1992

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Greenville, SC

Recent Profile Visitors

6,865 profile views
  1. Spun this the other day and it sounds really great. Fantastic album, too. Highly recommended.
  2. Hang on... did I miss something or are they cramming 51 minutes onto one disc? Ugh, if you're going to bother with a remaster, why crush it on a single LP that was already a bit tight when you could move to a double? They could charge more and actually have a decent product. I truly don't understand unless it was a timeline issue with the tour?
  3. Just stopping in to say the use of God Yu Tekem Laef Blong Mi during Hold You Now is outstanding and ask if the vinyl quality is worth that fat 2xLP price.
  4. I wanted pressings of the first 3 albums so badly back in the day. Glad to see them get an LP on wax, buuuuuut... to be honest I'm not really feeling the singles? Fissure is the strongest of the 3, but I can't help but feel like none of them are as interesting as almost any song from the first 3 records? Maybe I'm crazy and it will grow on me and I can pick up that red and black splatter.
  5. Was just thinking today we were about due another one! Really loving it. Digging the feel of this album from the 3 singles so far. Can't wait to explore the rest.
  6. A bit insulted that they put up preorders without previewing the remix... I picked up the repress a while back but it wasn't the most stellar sounding pressing and I'm annoyed that I'm tempted by this remix...
  7. Thanks for the heads up, I nabbed Lost in Translation. Now to wait... 1 to 3 months.
  8. I didn't buy any other copies of this on vinyl, so I will definitely still be stoked to get this. Really been missing being able to listen on wax.
  9. Wow, that is some hot garbage. Thanks for the heads up, guess I'll stick to digital and wait out a super deal for the physical.
  10. Hadn't been paying attention this year, but just found out about Lost in Translation. Stoked! Glad I never picked up one of the bootlegs.
  11. Can anyone confirm that this comes with a download card inside the sleeve? On the fence about picking up the vinyl (though Amazon's price dropped to $19) and don't want to find out I have to buy it digitally separately to boot.
  12. Agreed, wait for a sale. It's a decent pressing as far as T&N goes, but don't pay full price.
  13. I just grabbed a red/blue, looks like only 8 left after me. Really liking the artwork. Digging the song, but 2020 did more for me. Looking forward to hearing the rest of the album for sure.
  14. I really want to get in on this, but $60 is definitely not feasible right now. Is anybody looking for an original press? I'd be willing to let my red opaque-in-clear go to help fund a box set.