Jump to content


  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Feedback



About mucusoffmybrain

  • Rank
    Thrift Store 7"
  • Birthday May 1

Your Gear Setup

  • Turntable
    Office: Technics SL-1600
    Living room: Toshiba SR-250
  • Speakers
    Office: Pioneer CS-700G
    Living Room: Klipsch RP-280F
  • Amplifiers
    Office: Sansui G6700
    Living Room: Yamaha RX-V673
  • Phono Preamps
    Living Room: Cambridge Audio 651p
  • Turntable Cartridge
    Office: Shure M97xE
    Living Room: Audio Technica AT120ET

Contact Methods

  • Website URL

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location

Recent Profile Visitors

4,803 profile views
  1. I see a $4.70 Media Mail option and free pickup at local record store. nvm - your'e in the UK
  2. https://www.subpop.com/news/2018/07/12/rick_and_morty_gets_expansive_soundtrack_adult_swim_and_sub_pop_to_release_double_album_on_september_28th_with_deluxe_box_set_to_follow https://megamart.subpop.com/releases/rick_and_morty/the_rick_and_morty_soundtrack PRE-ORDER DETAILS Deluxe Box Set +7” and Cassette formats will be released at a later date on NOVEMBER 23rd, 2018. 2xLP/CD/Digital formats will be released on September 28th, 2018. ****Because there are two release dates, if you place an order that contains items from both release dates, nothing in your order will ship until the November releases are ready to ship out! If you’d like to receive items from both release dates as they come out, please place separate orders. Thank you!**** September 28, 2018 A standard CD A Loser Edition 2xLP pressed on Blue & Green-colored vinyl featuring two single-pocket LP jackets housed together in a custom die-cut slipcase. A full digital release of all of the material on the CD and double LP November 23. 2018 A deluxe, double LP box set that will include “portal” colored vinyl housed in a box with an etched plexiglass window with LED lights which make the etching glow. The box also contains a custom poster, a patch, a sticker, and a bonus 7” single (featuring an extended mix of the screaming sun from the 2nd season finale.) Cassette tape on a special colored shell featuring custom J-card inserts. All pre-orders will also receive any and all pre-release track downloads in advance of the album release as they are made public, which will be available from your SubPop.com account as they become available. All physical pre-order items should ship out from our warehouse in Seattle, WA between 5-8 days before release date, so long as there are no delays in manufacturing that would delay this advance shipping timeline. International orders may not arrive by release day as extra time must be taken into consideration for distance traveled and customs department clearance. Rick and Morty is the critically acclaimed, half-hour animated hit comedy series on Adult Swim that follows a sociopathic genius scientist who drags his timid grandson on insanely dangerous adventures across the universe. Rick and Morty stars Justin Roiland (Adventure Time), Sarah Chalke (Scrubs), Chris Parnell (Saturday Night Live) and Spencer Grammer (Greek). The series is created by Dan Harmon (Community) and Roiland who also serve as executive producers. This release is the first official collection of music from Rick and Morty. All formats feature 26 songs, 24 of which are from the first 3 seasons of the show, and 18 of which were composed by Ryan Elder specifically for the show. The album also includes songs by Mazzy Star, Chaos Chaos, Blonde Redhead, and Belly, all of which have been featured in the show, as well as two new tunes from Chad VanGaalen and Clipping inspired by the show. The box set includes a special bonus track on a 7”. Adult Swim will also have their own exclusive colored vinyl variant of the deluxe box set (limited edition of 1,000) available for pre-order during San Diego Comic-Con at the Adult Swim campground; plus, a separate exclusive variant pre-order of the double LP will be sold at the Adult Swim Festival in Los Angeles on October 5-7, 2018.
  3. mucusoffmybrain

    PO: Garbage - Version 2.0 (20th Anniversary)

    Spun LP1 on the stereo last night and LP2 in headphones this AM. Sounds great - worth the wait.
  4. mucusoffmybrain

    PO: Garbage - Version 2.0 (20th Anniversary)

    Mine will be here tomorrow - I'll give it a spin tomorrow night.
  5. Yep - they sent the reg version even though invoice says limited clear. Trying to swap with them should be fun.
  6. JJ getting his Kendrick on with the signed postcard
  7. mucusoffmybrain

    PO: Spiritualized - And Nothing Hurt

  8. Nice! Mine should be waiting for me when I get home. I assumed it was the same version she had on her Basecamp.
  9. mucusoffmybrain

    The Official 'Vinyl Me, Please' thread.

    How's the VMP Doggystyle sound? Anyone compare to the version that's readily available elsewhere?
  10. Up at Bull Moose, no pressing info: http://www.bullmoose.com/p/27278208/perfect-circle-eat-the-elephant-eat-the-elephant-2-lp-red-blue-colored-vinyl-includes-download-card
  11. mucusoffmybrain

    Malkmus & Jicks- Sparkle Hard- May 18

    New Stuff: Stream the new song, "Refute" (feat Kim Gordon) here: http://smarturl.it/Refute Also, howharddoyousparkle.com
  12. Anyone else have the labels swapped on side C and side D? White Indie version.
  13. Mine went through without issue. Used Firefox and Paypal at checkout.
  14. I was there too! They mentioned that show was being recorded for a physical and digital release later on as well. Got my pre-order in for the new JJ - first 250 get a free autographed postcard and sticker too (shows up in cart if still available).
  15. mucusoffmybrain

    Malkmus & Jicks- Sparkle Hard- May 18

    I've had the self-titled reissue pre-ordered since Feb of 2017 on Amazon.co.uk and still haven't received any kind of update on it. I did grab tix to his Louisville show in June though - stoked for that and the new album! edit: Self-titled shipped today from Amazon.co.uk !